We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$53
US$40
View deal
Trip.comUS$53
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
511
214
63
39
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
511
214
63
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal petrol station tesco express thyme restaurant on site restaurant air con main road continental breakfast a great nights sleep town centre family room modern hotel peak district excellent stay would definitely stay here again night's sleep pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

I am a regular user of Premier Inns and always enjoy my stay and think they are reasonably priced. The Buxton Premier Inn was no different, great service, great room and facilities and always a great bed. The added perk of this place was the Tesco extra next door which was really handy! The cleaning/ cleanliness and the COVID precautions were really great and were more than i expected to be in place. I felt very COVID safe whilst staying there. Would 100% recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracyws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We stayed for 2 nights as a birthday treat,great location and very comfortable rooms,Covid procedures clearly in place.We only paid £68.50 for the 2 nights on a special deal so fantastic value for money.Staff were friendly and there was plenty of free parking

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannypZ3724SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Stayed for one night as a family. Only a short walk in to Buxton.
Room was clean and good facilities. Bathroom especially modern and clean
Service was excellent with very safe Covid measures in place.
Only negative as with all premier inns is that the windows don’t open!!
Full English breakfast was really tasty. Gluten free bread, dairy free butter and non dairy milk available. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

All Premier Inns are much the same and generally good value. What I hate however is not being able to open windows and get fresh air in the room, especially in these virus ridden times.
I don't understand why the teabags are rationed, 2, so allow for only one cup each, although you can get more by going to, reception. We had to ask for a change of room as the one allocated was horrible looking straight on to a large busy garage forecourt and bright lights.
Overall, good and would stay again

Room tip: Not overlooking the 24 hour garage forecourt!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJS100plu6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Just got back from an overnight stay here in Buxton, everything was really done to an exceptionally high standard. Will definitely return here as we had an amazing time. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Could not fault it at all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L4349XQandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews