We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
119
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating well stocked shop great site sunday lunch dog walk serviced pitches restaurant quality food dog bins fishing pond cafe serves super pitch hand cream large pond onsite cafe breakfast pack deliver food low number
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and only wish we’d gone sooner. The site is immaculate with lots of lovely little touches that show the owners take pride in what they do and they are so friendly. We stayed on a super tent pitch and it was fantastic. You have your own tap, electric and bins and the pitch is edged with hedges making it feel really private, we didn’t even need to use the windbreaker to feel like we had privacy. They are a really generous size, plenty big enough for any size tent plus your car and most important, they are level. The toilets are immaculate and even have underfloor heating and music playing through.They offer a delivery service at the cafe which we saw many people taking advantage of and the food looked beautiful, we will certainly try that next time. Overall we had a wonderful,peaceful weekend in a tranquil setting and best of all, its adults only. Thank you for a perfect break and we will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clatie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this lovely park. Big serviced pitches, 5* facilities, and run by the owners and family, who have "can do" attitude.
Tea Pots cafe serves a great breakfast, with lots of choice. Their home made cherry scone would win prizes.....if there were any left to show.
If you want a quiet, friendly and top notch adult only site, then this is for you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loiner3570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Well what a fabulous weekend we have had at Clover Fields. From the reviews we had high hopes and they didn’t disappoint from the meals delivered to your caravan door (good prices too) to the friendliness of all the staff, not to mention the spotless toilet and shower block. Hubby enjoyed fishing on site and overall we could not have wished for a better place to stay. Thank you very much to all the staff and we will certainly return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed on this perfect site for a long weekend. The site is so peaceful with it being adults only. The owners/staff are extremely friendly. On arrival we were shown to our pitch, we mentioned paying and the young lady said pop down when you are ready over the weekend. The toilet facilities were second to none, immaculately clean, heated floors and powerful hot showers. There are dog bins and dog poo bags and gloves placed around the site.. a well stocked shop with friendly staff. It is in a convenient position for Buxton, Bakewell and Chatsworth House. We had to fab walks to the Goyt Reservoir and around the grounds of Chatsworth House. We will most definitely be back and thoroughly recommend this site.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MBebb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

A very well laid out site helpful and friendly staff the best toilet and shower facilities I've found on any site I've visited unlimited hot water with brilliant water pressure. This is my first visit will definitely be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dcl503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews