We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
61
26
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
26
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitecamping fieldgames roomfarm shoptouring caravangold caravanstatic caravanbusy roadsite managerminute walkelectric fieldon arrivalnearest supermarketdog walkclean facilitieshard standingbuxton town centre
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed in one of the statics which was immaculate, well provisioned and very comfortable. The site is well tended and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The site is also close to Buxton and its amenities. A pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent site close to Buxton.
Staff absolutely brilliant and couldn't do enough to help.
Toilets clean and Will definitely visit again site very well managed.
Beautiful area and great for walking or visits to Chatsworth etc
Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Dave19532207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

From the start it's been a pleasure. Easy to book and a very reasonable price for a few friends camping for a weekend. Located within actual walking distance of buxton and was to find. Lovely spot to stay with friendly and helpful staff that kept everything clean and tidy all the time. I would definitely go back there again .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank CarysRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We only had one night here but would love to come back. Well laid out site near to Buxton with all the usual facilities one would expect including wi-fi that worked. Nice friendly welcome even as we did arrive late.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kymosavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Would definitely go again!

Ill keep it short!

- Friendly Staff
- Beautiful Site
- Very clean toilet/shower block
- Free wifi
- Launderette

On arrival, I was welcomed by a friendly member of staff who handed me a map along with general site guidelines. She gave me a brief description of the area and how to get to the local amenities.

After that we were left alone in the peace and quiet to pitch up and enjoy our time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews