We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed one night whilst away on our motorcycles. Friendly owner greeted us and showed us to our room which was spacious and comfortable with good views. Seperate bathroom and shower room which were both immaculate. Off road parking, great breakfast with loads of choice and handy for the local pub. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We only stayed one night and had a large room overlooking the garden and beautiful countryside. I could not find fault with anything, the room overlooked the garden and countryside. Everything had been thought of including a little sewing kit which came in very handy as I had to sew a button onto my trousers. The accommodation was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, plenty of choice and well cooked using local produce. I honestly think this is one of the best b&b places I've stayed and do not say that lightly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Litton is a lovely village in beautiful countryside surrounded by small fields enclosed by stone walls. We were doing the White to Dark Peak long distance walk and this Band B is very well located.
The breakfast really is good but our double room while spacious was not especially comfortable. They were happy to provide fresh milk for our room which had a kettle etc.
Make sure you book a table in advance at the pub for dinner which is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stayed recently for one night with a friend while on a walking break. Our room was lovely, really comfy beds and superb quality bed linen. everything we needed in our room. Huge bathroom for our own use - including a very welcome bath after a day walking in the rain!
Breakfast was really delicious, with local produce - my scrambled eggs were best ever!
For evening meal we strongly recommend The Red Lion, just a couple of minutes walk away. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank gly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Very clean, friendly and homely with parking. In the heart so really near the pub where we had an excellent evening meal. The breakfast was beautifully cooked with fresh, local produce. We could only stay one night but would have stayed for more if they'd been vacant. We will just have to go back when we've finished unpacking in our new house.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nellyonherhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews