We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
Agoda.comUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
94
142
72
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
142
72
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opera house lovely view town centre flights of stairs twin room lovely hotel breakfast room stayed for nights couple of nights pleasant stay peak district cereal lounge ensuite niggle fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020

First visit to the Peak District. Hotel was lovely, great breakfast, and wonderful view of the park and lake. A nice and relaxing stay. We were on a driving holiday from the U.S. We would love to return to Buxton and The Westminster!

Room tip: Ask for a view of the park and lake.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 192royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

Quick stopover on our motorbike tour. Safe parking for bikes. Owners very friendly and the hotel is being run following careful and yet not over anxious Covid rules. Really nice location and 5 min walk into town. Breakfast was good- the buffet side of cereals etc were all in tubs and covered jugs so perfectly safe. From reviews I was expecting less, but the decor was new, including the carpets, lovely clean white bedding and really comfy beds. The heating was on too, which was a bonus as we all arrived soaked to the skin ! Very good value.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Issi1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

We stayed for 2 nights in August. We found the male owner unwelcoming.....check in was very brief, we were asked our name, handed our room key, he pointed at the stairs and said ‘your room is up there’ he then pointed at a door and said ‘breakfast times are on the door’ (a 1 hour slot) that was it! No welcome, no explanation as to the services they offer e.g. refreshments e.g. tea, coffee, bar, snacks etc, no need to explain, there are no additional service - Its not a hotel, its a B & B.
Define a hotel: an establishment providing accommodation, meals, and other services for travellers and tourists.
Our room was compact and the bathroom even more so, flushing the toilet was a struggle as the handle rubbed up the shower cubicle and the toilet cistern shook!
The establishment was clean and the breakfast was good, though no breakfast menu, the poor waitress must be fed up of conversing the menu from memory!
We woke very early both mornings, thanks to the noise from the Canadian geese!
The owner, we did see him another twice and got a ‘morning‘ he clearly doesn't want to communicate with his guests, a shame that during these difficult times for businesses, he doesn't feel it is important to communicate or promote his business or what Buxton has to offer - he comes across, that he would rather be somewhere else!
Would we stay in this B & B again, no.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eyespie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay - the room was comfortable and had everything we needed, and the place was clean and tidy. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with any requests. Breakfast was nice too, great coffee. The only niggle was that the soundproofing wasn't the best; you can hear doors and the odd creak upstairs. Pretty standard for a period building though, and nothing that a good pair of earplugs can't sort out. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

Lovely period property on the edge of the park. Our room was large and reasonably furnished. It looked as though it had been recently redecorated. It had a great view. We were well looked after and the cooked breakfast was lovely. Very pleased they had plenty of free onsite parking. COVID-19 guidelines were being followed and the place felt very clean and safe.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews