We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abode(Buxton)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$32
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lime Tree Holiday Park(Buxton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
81
126
53
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
126
53
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpavilion gardensgreat locationopera housebroad walksmall hotellovely viewa lake view roomsmall tvfull englishcooked to orderlarge ensuitepleasant place to staytown centreshower cubiclegood sizestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This ia one of those old style B&Bs (didn't actually think they still existed!). Very basic rooms, usual sort of cooked breakfast. One might say you get what you pay for. The location is good and parking is on-site, so that is a plus. However, one of us had a knee injury and had asked if there was a possibility of a walk-in-shower. It would seem not, and the shower was over the bath - a pet hate, and recipe for disaster, particularly with older guests with mobility problems. We were placed at the very top of the stairs, and there's no lift. No aircon, no hairdryer and not even a box of tissues. The Broad Walk at the front of the property is just waiting for a lovely classy hotel - the outlook on the park really goes to waste.

Room Tip: We wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFoleysAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Booked for 2 nights and I would echo some of the other reviews. Room is in need of some TLC and most certainly the mattress, it had no support at all and you could feel the frame below. The linen was good quality and so were the towels. We were in room t which overlooked the park, when we arrived the room was stifling hot, as the sun was strong and no window had been opened or curtains drawn, be warned if you go in the summer as only one window opens.

The lounge area and honesty bar was not inviting at all and the sofas looked well worn, on our last morning, the cleaners children were seen to be jumping on them! And the smell of fried food hits you whenever you are in the hallway.

Breakfast wasn’t brilliant as others have said not the best products and my poached egg, was hard boiled

The male owner greeted us on arrival and gave us the key and instructions about breakfast, and when we left we were given the opportunity to leave our car, which was very kind; however no mention of how we enjoyed our stay and was everything ok. Would I stay again, afraid I wouldn’t.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We have just enjoyed an excellent stay here with friends, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the hotel is in a lovely location on the edge of The Pavilion Park and also within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. Yes, I agree with some reviewers that the furnishings are dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the quality of breakfast was excellent. We all agreed we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have excellent views
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LMS570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Having read previous reviews i was a little nervous about my stay. However we had no complaints. Yes as previous reviewers have said it could do with a refurb and the decor is not to everyones taste but it is clean and safe and as a base we could not fault it. It must be said the hotels main atribute has to be its location. 10 min walk from the centre of buxton, the bars, restaurants and shops plus the pavillion gardens and the opera house.
Also parking is free!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed in room 10 with views over the lake. The room was large as was the bathroom.

The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated, the breakfast was very nice.

They operate an honesty bar which was well stocked and perfect for the night cap after our evening out.

Plenty of off road parking and only a short walk from the Opera house.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtybubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews