We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC BEAUTIFUL FLAT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2019
"Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It really means a lot to us! We hope to welcome you back one day. Best wishes. Jackie."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
O1928ksey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment that was absolutely perfect for our few days in Buxton. It is very clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and has all the things you would need for your stay. Jackie was warm and welcoming and provided a lovely welcome pack of teas,coffee etc that were far superior to many hotels! The location is a short walk to the Opera House and an excellent starting point for many walks. Would definitely stay at Joseph Apartment if I visited Buxton again and would recommend to anyone visiting. A perfect stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2019
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Best wishes. Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela f
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 18 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect. The host will do everything to make sure your stay is perfect. We've been visiting for the last 4 years. We have been going away in the same group for the last 8 years to different places, however Joseph apartment is so lovely it's now our only go to place.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonybR891...
Feering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Attention to detail was very good. The owner had supplied a welcome pack (without asking) that puts big hotels to shame. There was 4 adults and a baby and we all had loads of space. Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible apartment with an amazing hostess”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my 3 year old twins, my sister, mum, 13 year old niece and my sister's friend. The apartment was incredibly spacious which made evenings cosy and relaxing rather than feeling on top of each other. The apartment is furnished with everything we needed plus Jackie was thoughtful enough to provide tea, coffee, milk, sugar chocolates, biscuits (I could go on) and even boiled the kettle as I arrived. Any instructions required were clearly set out and made the whole stay a breeze. The apartment is centrally located and right opposite the Pavilion Gardens (brilliant place for children)
I'd definitely recommend the Joseph apartment and will definitely be returning at some point in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.