We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely stunning apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Peter S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning apartment.”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Right in the centre of Buxton opposite the opera house this apartment is perfectly situated as well as being a beautiful building. The huge sitting room is especially lovely with three long windows and luxurious sofas to sink into. A very peaceful and special place which is made even better by the owners generosity and warm welcome.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFBensonF...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven in the heart of Buxton !”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Late 18th Century elegance updated with 21st century luxuries. Spacious, impeccably clean, with the best of Buxton at the doorstep. We stayed 5 nights and wished we had 5 weeks ...everything perfect !

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious and central”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place so clean and well presented. We had everything we needed plus a very warm welcome. As we were there to celebrate they were even kind enough to pick up ballon and decorations and put them out for us. I would definitely recommend for a visit to Buxtons

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Razia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic from booking enquiry right through to leaving the apartment. Great,swift,friendly communication. Super apartment with extras - felt really spoilt. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.