We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Joseph Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

nicolah58...
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Joseph Appartment”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely excellent apartment. Beautifully futnished. Jackie the owner couldn't be more helpful.
It was in an excellent location in the centre of Buxton. Easily accessible & loads of great things to do & see in close proximity. We visited Chatsworth house & gardens which was fantastic day out.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenD1947
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in Central Buxton.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit to Buxton was made all the nicer due to the quality of the accommedation. Jackie gives that extra effort to keep the apartment looking clean and tidy. Well stocked welcome pack, fresh flowers and extra goodies all added to our enjoyment. With easy car parking outside the frontdoor made Joseph Apartment all the more ideal.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Somerset, Uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious and beautiful apartment in great position”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Joseph Apartment is in the centre of Buxton just a few minutes walk from the centre and lots of restaurants, bars and cafes. The apartment is beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable and the fresh flowers everywhere helped to make us feel at home. We had a great four days and would highly recommend it. Jackie also looked after us extremely well, making sure everything we needed was as it should be.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very lucky to be able to stay in this lovely apartment which was beautifully furnished and provided plenty of space even for our party of 7 adults. As other reviews state the room with the bunk beds was a little small, but this was hardly a problem for us as we spent most of the time in the flat inside the very comfortable living room. The two bathrooms within the flat were spotlessly clean, with a third across the hallway certainly coming in handy!

The kitchen was more than adequately equipped, with Jackie going the extra mile to ensure we had a mixer and cake tins to bake a cake for our friend's birthday. We were also extremely grateful for the tea, coffee, chocolates and biscuits which she had so generously provided, not to mention the warm welcome we were greeted with upon our arrival.

The location of this flat is outstanding, an easy find from the train station which is less than 5 minutes walk away, and within convenient walking distance of the main street (containing a huge range of shops, pubs and restaurants), bus stations, the Gardens and a number of supermarkets. Joseph Apartment is a perfect place to stay at whether you're enjoying the idyllic scenery of Buxton, or as a base for exploring the Peak District, and I would love to have the chance to stay here again; many thanks Jackie for such a perfect stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn_Alan
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This first floor apartment was ideal for us, (3 adults), and would be ample for 4 adults. There is a set of bunk beds accessed through the front bedroom and a sofa bed available in the lounge. With a family bathroom and an ensuite in the rear bedroom we were very happy.

On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by Jackie, the owner. She even said should we invite more guests as we were only a small party that would be OK and she showed us where the extra bedding was kept.

Our initial reaction was how much thought had been given to the appearance of the apartment, with bunches of flowers and a well stocked welcome tray. The fridge even had two bottles of milk and two "Innocent" fruit juices. Usually we are paranoid about cleanliness and will clean all crockery, cutlery, cutlery drawers, de scale kettles etc, etc, wash down bathroom and so on. We can honestly say we did not feel it was necessary here. Even the oven and cooking equipment was clean and unscratched. Wish other places were so well maintained.

The view from the windows is of the Devonshire Dome which was very impressive to look at. The apartment is situated within two minutes walk of the main high street, but it is still peaceful.

Two parking permits come with the apartment which is great.

From our pictures you can see how big the apartment is. The shutters all work which is quaint. This is a place I would recommend.

P.S. Paid by Paypal and the deposit was returned the next day.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.