We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Deventer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious feel and location
Liked least: The traffic noise in the morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemmajrow...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was incredible. We want for a girls relaxed weekend away for a couple of night and it was exactly what we wanted. The host went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and to make the apartment homely. We were supplied with tea, coffee, chocolates, biscuits, milk, juice and plenty of other bits that we weren't expecting which made the perfect touches. The apartment was in a perfect location and came supplied with great information on what to do in Buxton incase you hadn't been before. Amazing weekend and would definitely go again. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara P
Calverton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The most beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Joseph apartment with 3 of my friends and there was more than enough space! Jackie greeted us and showed us round the apartment and was really welcoming and helpful. We were keen to know how the heating worked as it was a chilly weekend and we had a warm apartment in no time! The apartment was absolutely stunning, with large bright rooms, lovely furniture and decor and it is really well equipped with shampoo, conditioner, beautiful soaps, fresh flowers and of course we loved the welcome hamper and everything you'll need in the kitchen. You never know what to take on self catering weekend and we were pleased to find that most of the stuff we had taken with us had already been supplied! The location of the apartment couldn't be better, a short walk away from the bars, restaurants, shops and pubs and of course the opera house and park. Would recommend the Lonestar Mexican restaurant just down the road for a meal, real quality food and big portions. We were lucky enough to enjoy 6cm of snow on the Saturday evening/Sunday morning and the park looked like something out of Narnia so we felt very lucky. All in all a wonderful weekend away and would recommend to anyone if you are looking to stay in the Buxton area.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The finishing touches
Liked least: The windows looked like the originals made the apartment a little cold at times but just gave us an excuse to get cosy with all the blankets supplied.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.