We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality”

The Yondermann Cafe
Ranked #15 of 110 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to The Yondermann cafe where Julie, Alasdair and team will offer you an authentic Derbyshire experience in the beautiful Peak District. ​ Our cafe has operated on this site for over 60 years and since we have owned the cafe in 2008 we have strived to provide the best local and homemade produce we can. ​ We believe that this approach has helped us appeal to not only tourist trade but also to our longstanding local customers giving our cafe the blend of clients that ensures not only great food but a great atmosphere. We have a large car park available to our customer and can therefore accommodate big motor groups.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Very nice cafe. Good honest English breakfast.
The pie is pretty stunning too. I would suggest you take your walk before coming here.
Well done. Friendly young staff too.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2020

Nice food and fast service with good standard produce. Lovely change to have a drive out in the countryside for a good old fashioned breakfast

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DavoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Two bacon/egg cobs,one black coffee,one cappuccino=£12.40.mmmm.Come on!!!Felt as they say"had my leg lifted"!!.I visit the cafe on a regular basis as do quite a few other motorcyclist.Although the cobs are rather good They should respect their costumers and be a little more sensible on their pricing.
Cheers.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank S7809CBstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Been so many times the food is excellent staff very friendly nothing to much trouble they go that extra mile nice setting in the country side reccomend absolutely

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank X7607XQpetere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Good food. Unfortunately staff did not clean table or remove previous customers cutlery until they removed ours, after we had ate.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank J6212IOstuartc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yondermann Cafe also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Yondermann Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.