We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
63
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is an amazing B&B. Beautifully decorated with antique furniture yet offering all mod cons. Customers have their own sitting room which is nice. Breakfasts are huge but you can select what you want the night before. Our host Dave dressed smartly (including a tie) to serve us breakfast each morning. Both he & his wife are friendly & helpful.The B & B is withing walking distance of the town but the terrain is a little hilly. There is plenty of onsite parking. I would definitely recommend this B& B most highly.

Room tip: Room 2 has a 4 poster. Room 3 is a twin.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mucnud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Dee and Dave were tremendous hosts from start to finish.
We were a group of 7 couples and 3 toddlers, and we had the privilege of the run of this beautiful house just moments away from Buxton Town centre.
We were only at Kings Croft for 2 nights, but would happily come back for longer.
Thank you for such wonderful hospitality.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely; we stayed in Room 4 which overlooked the back of the property.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_MacLennan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a group of us... and wow just wow!! From start to finish the owners Dee and Dave really looked after us and made us feel really welcome.. The decor and the rooms are to die for.. absolutely stunning with high ceiling and the way they hang those picture frames really are fabulous.. so much so im just gettin a builder in to make it possible in my house.. sorry i stole your idea.. we had a couple of children with us, Dee and Dave brought these books out for the children to look at, really strange but amazing me and my husband were obsessed with them.. I can honestly say this was by far one of the most relaxed, lovely breaks weve had... Buxton is a lovely town and here made it all the better.. the only critizm i have is that we couldnt stay there longer.. Thankyou..

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smartwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We were made to feel very welcome at King's Croft. Our room (no. 6) was at the top of the house. It was very clean and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and filling. There was ample free parking.We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed at Kings Croft for a few days last week what a lovely place, bedrooms beautiful loved the décor this Victorian house has a lot off original features which we loved.
Think Dee and Dave are perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them.This is how all proprietors should be, unfortunately they are not.Breakfast brilliant with choice of everything you want, Well done Dee and Dave best B@B we have stayed at .We will be back and will recommend you to all our friends

Room tip: I had room no3 everything you needed and really comfy bed looked at some others all really good
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews