We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
84
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed for two nights over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend. Barbara was extremely welcoming (sadly we didn't meet Alan) and made us coffee as soon as we arrived. She then immediately suggested places that we could eat that evening and rang to book us a table early so that we were in time for the show we were watching that evening. Our room and bathroom were immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable! We slept really well. The breakfasts are amazing! The guesthouse is extremely well placed and very convenient for Buxton,overlooking the Pavilion Gardens. Also has it's own parking which is a huge help!
We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had the Haddon Room which looked over Pavilion Gardens, two of the hotel's four rooms overlook the gardens.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepinkstuff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Our second visit to Buxton, both at the Buxton Victorian. This B and B cannot be faulted. In a super central position within just minutes of everything! The full English breakfasts are absolutely lovely, and set you up for a busy day walking or visiting. We have still not seen all we want to in the Dales, so will be back again.......to stay at the Buxton Victorian!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on both our visits, at the front, overlooking gardens.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank carole a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed at the Victorian Guest House for two nights in March as a stop-over while visiting the Opera House for two shows. We had chosen the guest house on a previous visit to the spa town purely on the appearance and we must say it didn't disappoint!
Barbara and Alan were extremely welcoming and the rooms and linens first class. They were also very helpful in making sure we had any info we needed to make the most of our visit to Buxton. We opted for Full English on both mornings which was fabulous and a real treat to eat it in a delightful bay window overlooking the Pavilion Gardens. Should we visit Buxton again we will definitely make this our first choice.
Rob and Pat :-)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is one for the best B&B that we have stayed in we were welcomed by Barbara and Alan and asked if we would like tea with biscuits and they stayed and chatted to us. The room was lovely and overlooked the Pavilion Gardens, the room and en-suite were lovely and warm and the water was always hot. We were in Buxton for a wedding and Barbara offered to take me to have my hair and makeup done if it was raining, luckily my husband drove me. The breakfast was out of this world and we deifintely did not go hungry, Barbara and Alan recommended places to eat for a evening meal, we will definitely go back and stay again if we are in the area, perfect hosts they could not get any better

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

By far the best option in Buxton! Super friendly family run guesthouse. The breakfast has no limitations, very very clean and quiet. The center is just a 5 minute walk and the rooms are all ensuite and overlook the park. You can even see the opera house from the window ! 10 points Barbara and Alan! See you again soon!

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews