We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe stop off”

The Tradesman's Entrance Cafe
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A beautiful cafe serving breakfast and lunch, refreshments both hot and cold and homemade cakes. All our food is locally sourced and we only use the best ingredients.
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Went to the tradesmans entrance passing through buxton as a stop off on our way home in june
And we are glad we did
We both had beef brisket baguette with onions and mushrooms and gravy with homemade chips
Both were superb and fresh
Loads of choice on the menu and good prices without being ripped off
Plenty on the plate aswel
The staff were also brilliant in cleaning and quick service even though it was busy
Will be going back when we are around that area thats for sure

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank wiganath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent and very politeful service along with fantastic food a great variety to choose from please submit

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank howardsS7009DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Great breakfast. Good quality food and decent sized portions. Nice atmosphere and welcoming friendly staff. We loved it!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank davidtowcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Delicious breakfast and great value! Extensive menu with a range of choices from classic fry-ups to the modern trendy stuff like avocado and poached eggs on toast! Service with a smile. Highly recommended. I'll be back next time I'm in Buxton!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewO1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Very nice well cooked breakfast with good quality ingredients. Friendly staff and easy nearby parking. We will be visiting every time we come to Buxton!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Trail35270908483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tradesman's Entrance Cafe also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Tradesman's Entrance Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.