We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
83
25
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
25
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room full english breakfast lavender cottage charlie the dog friendly hosts fab breakfast yogurt local bacon main road fully equipped with everything buxton town centre the main house derbyshire oatcake comfortable beds oatcakes a wonderful stay a great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great stay at this lovely cosy place. The propery has a really oldy worldy feel with a great atmosphere. The included breakfast was great and the owners were lovely and were great at accommodating my parter who required a gluten free breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely bed and breakfast.
Lots of history linked to the farm which the owner was happy to share with us.
The room was very comfortable and has en suite (room 4) and freeview t.v. very clean and tidy and well equipped.
It is situated just across from the main building which makes it pleasant as you don't feel you're in a B&B.
Very friendly owners who cooked up a great and plentiful breakfast which offers a full Derbyshire cooked breakfast along with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and fruit juices and a large pot of tea ir coffee.
You certainly won't leave hungry!
The farm is well sited being no more that 20 minutes stroll into the center of Buxton.
A fair price and plenty of room to park as well.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NedFlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here at very short notice, and it was a brilliant choice on our part. We had a lovely welcome from Paul and Sarah. The room, number 7, was bright and welcoming and the bed was very comfortable. There was a lovely welcome tray including Hot Chocolate sachets, which is a plus for me.

Charlie the retriever came to welcome us along with the beautiful tabby cat. We had a table and chairs outside of the room so were able to sit out and enjoy the sunshine.

Breakfast with the Derbyshire twist was beautifully cooked with local produce and a good selection of fruits, yoghurts and cereals. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed for a second night.

Paul and Sarah have plans to upgrade the B & B, but they have to do it within the confines of a listed building status, however we would definately stay there again exactly as it is now.

Room Tip: Room number 7 with a sea theme is very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadmacHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Lovely large family room recently refurbished with big a bathroom - perfect for a few nights stay. Paul and Sarah were very friendly and the breakfasts were great. Can walk into Buxton easily and so much to do around about in the Peak District.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucelascelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in May,my wife and I and Tuco the Chihuahua. As soon as you arrive you get a wonderful welcome,but this is not a one off, and continues throughout the stay. Rooms are cosy with everything you need - some have some work yet to be done,but this upgrading is in hand. Breakfast is terrific with a good selection - but do have the full English with Derbyshire oat cakes if possible - really enjoyable.Location is off a busy main road,but set back far enough that the traffic is inaudible.Paul and Sarah are really friendly hosts and this is a good base from which to visit the likes of Castleton,Bakewell and Buxton itself. Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blueday2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews