We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, charming, peaceful and homely.”
other travellers have booked this property
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
2nd bedroom with adult size bunk beds
Gorgeous views and balcony with outdoor seating
Driveway
Inchtuthill Coach house
Coach house garden - enclosed and private - parking for 2 cars
Roe deer frequently seen around Dunkeld
Hare frequently seen around Inchtuthill
Geese, swans and ducks seen frequently flying in the sky around Inchtuthill
The mighty river Tay just a 10 minute walk from the cottage
Amazing sky!
Sunset over Birnam hill seen
Another lovely sunset
Ever changing scenery - the cottage is surrounded by beautiful farmland
Summer harvest around Inchtuthill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nyckie F
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful, charming, peaceful and homely.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

I stayed at the coach house for a week in November with my parter and father.

The coach house itself is completely detached from the main home and you have you own own private garden so you really get privacy - a home from home. Inside the house is two bed rooms, a bathroom (with shower and under floor heating!!) and a main living/kitchen/dinning room. This also has a log burning fire which was magical to sit by in the chilly winter months! The house is very spacious and we definitely felt like we had enough space to relax and spend time together. The kitchen comes fully equipped, apart from buying food everything we needed was available to cook our meals.

The location and views are simply spectacular and even in November (which was a little nippy!) you can see the colours of the trees changing, beautiful greens oranges and browns!

Surrounding the coach house are many fields and on a daily bases you will see hares, deer and pheasants.

During our stay we were able to explore the local villages of Dunkled (beautiful town where you can get a great view of the river Tay and the best fish and chips!), Blairegowrie (closest supermarket -Tescos) and the main city of Perth which is great for shopping! We also drove north and went into the Cairngorms which again is stunning with fantastic views and if your lucky you can spot snow on the mountains! It took around an hour to drive and there are lots of little villages to stop in and lots of walking to be done!

Lots to do but I would recommend a car so you can see much more of beautiful Scotland!

Very much hoping to back soon, maybe this time as a romantic break for two!

Also a special thank you to the owner Victoria for making us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. We glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you will be back for a romantic break for two - we offer short breaks throughout the winter months and into the spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich T
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Authentic Scottish countryside cottage in rural farmland”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Victoria and Stu have a beautiful cottage and lifestyle in remote Scotland. When you stay in their cottage you get experience the true Scottish experience. Great hiking, biking, and wildlife experiences in the area. Dunkeld is just a short drive away for some great food pubs, and music on the right night. We fell in love with Scotland staying here. it is the gateway to the highlands and not far from the airports... You will love it..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!! Turn by the Wheelie Bins!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Scotland, it is a wonderful country to have an adventure or of course to just chill! Hope you will be back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahiaDave
Lencois, BA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My first trip to Scotland and it could not have been nicer - the accommodation was terrific, and the welcome was wonderful.
The cottage is beautifully fitted out, and has everything you could possibly need - and despite the weather being a bit chilly we were lovely and cosy in the cottage!
Close enough to the cities if you desperately need retail therapy, but situated in a beautiful tranquil location, well off the main traffic routes. Nice walks in the area, and beautiful Scottish countryside within very easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Inchtuthill Coach House, we are delighted you enjoyed your first experience of Scotland and do hope you will be back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Scotland and are delighted that you would like to return one day to explore more of our incredible country. As you say there is so much to see! Enjoy the rest of summer and thanks again for visiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing