We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$97
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
171
109
34
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
109
34
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre great wee hotel clean rooms poached eggs sea front excellent value for money cooked breakfast night stay comfortable bed comfortable stay visit dunoon a wee bit staff were excellent short break evening meal breakfast was excellent bit dated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

The location is idyllic. The rooms r big and comfortable. The bed was huge! The bathroom is lovely, with a great LED ring light mirror. The breakfast was delicious and very generous portions. The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a perfect getaway. Also we had our dogs with us and they loved it too. The chef even made up some scrambled egg for their breakfast! Very comfortable room and suited us perfectly.

Room tip: We had a great room to the front of the hotel. First floor, overlooking the patio.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 413elliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Just there for a night. Great location - 10 minutes (if that) walk outside town along the beach - quieter but also allows for a peaceful stroll back! Room was relatively small/basic but clean and comfortable - towels nice and fluffy - always important. Great breakfast and lovely people.

Room tip: Parking is on street but we had no issues. Is a big car park (free) just round the corner
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 9lindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a large, bright, ensuite, twin room. The beds were very comfortable with good quality bedding. Everything was very clean.
Breakfast was served to us with plenty of everything. The hot breakfast was huge and beautifully cooked. We were well looked after. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KimMac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Old decor, in need of an urgent complete refurbishment. Bathroom straight out of the 80’s and not been touched since by the look of it, cheap tatty looking fittings and fixtures everywhere. Including rooms.

Dining room depressing and un inviting, same for the ‘bar’

Trying not to be too harsh to this particular hotel - It appears good standard accommodation options are not available in Dunoon at all.

If you need a comparison, think of premier inn’s being 6 star

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Terzo290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Great wee hotel, staff all lovely, food delicious and well presented, room was big enough but the shower was not very powerfull, would certainly not stop us from returning. Thank you to all the staff , you are all lovely

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboyK7085VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews