We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
eDreamsUS$111
PricelineUS$111
Agoda.comUS$111
TripadvisorUS$111
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
87
122
36
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
122
36
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach passenger ferry lovely hotel visited this hotel lovely room town centre night break comfy bed short break excellent value for money andy alpha entertainment clyde views scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Staff great, manager very welcoming and very nice person,
Even though still in social distancing and wearing masks unless at you table we were made very welcome by everyone room very clean
Food very good good portion size, No music but Alfa drivers kept us amused with there take on prize bingo vies out of this world, would recommend to anyone

Room tip: Clyde view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian44452015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Just visited this hotel on 5 day 4 night break with ALFA TRAVEL. August 29th 2020. Staff ,food , rooms, service, no worries re covid 19 , manager was so polite on arrival. VIEWS fantastic. Can walk along front PROMINARD 50 yards away. Tours were fine DAVE our bus driver gave information on all our tours. First tour since lock down TO ME ALL WELL PLANNED .BY SELBORNE HOTEL AND ALFA thank you to all . PURE ENJOYMENT .

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank ronald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Spent two lovely breaks here, in the last few years and really enjoyed our stay.
Lovely room and the staff are really nice and friendly.
I can remember Susan ( I'm sure that's her name) on reception and her husband whom worked in the bar.
They were so nice to us.
I wish the Hotel well, for the future, due to these uncertain times currently.
Highly recommend the Selbourne for anyone visiting Dunoon !

From Alex Le Grice

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexlL8244EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Good Clean Hotel just on the edge off the town centre, only a 10 minute walk away. good location and a great view off the loach very frienldly and helful staff and good choice off food on the menue. Had a great stay and as this was my first time as a solo traveler was made very welcome Thanks to all staff and the other guest.

Room tip: Excellent View and very quite location on the edge off town
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J3522XMjayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Stayed for Christmas festivities hotel tired food was very poor and entertainment was not up to standard for Christmas festivities will not be returning came away with Greenline of Stourbridge who advised me to write this review also disappointed with Andy as this was his only input with my complaint and thought he would have been more supportive...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 423junew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews