We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
eDreamsUS$88
FindHotelUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Agoda.comUS$88
TripadvisorUS$88
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
87
122
36
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
87
122
36
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach passenger ferry lovely hotel visited this hotel lovely room town centre night break comfy bed short break excellent value for money andy alpha entertainment clyde views scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Spent two lovely breaks here, in the last few years and really enjoyed our stay.
Lovely room and the staff are really nice and friendly.
I can remember Susan ( I'm sure that's her name) on reception and her husband whom worked in the bar.
They were so nice to us.
I wish the Hotel well, for the future, due to these uncertain times currently.
Highly recommend the Selbourne for anyone visiting Dunoon !

From Alex Le Grice

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alexlL8244EG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Good Clean Hotel just on the edge off the town centre, only a 10 minute walk away. good location and a great view off the loach very frienldly and helful staff and good choice off food on the menue. Had a great stay and as this was my first time as a solo traveler was made very welcome Thanks to all staff and the other guest.

Room tip: Excellent View and very quite location on the edge off town
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J3522XMjayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Stayed for Christmas festivities hotel tired food was very poor and entertainment was not up to standard for Christmas festivities will not be returning came away with Greenline of Stourbridge who advised me to write this review also disappointed with Andy as this was his only input with my complaint and thought he would have been more supportive...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 423junew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

A big Thank you to the manager and his staff for giving us a New year experience to never forget also our Alfa coach driver Keiron. The food was good and the staff excellent plus great views of the river Clyde and the manager is always around helping his staff. We hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiecarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Just spent twixmas here with Alfa travel, hotel tired and in need of some tlc. Rooms not bad but our bathroom was so small you were in danger of banging your head on the wall when you used the toilet. Nice views from the hotel but the food not brilliant, in fact on two nights out of the three we settled on salad. Breakfast was ok but service sometimes very slow, on our last morning our waitress took that long to come and get our tea and coffee order we needed to ask another waiter for service. She served her other tables with their main breakfast order and they came in after we did, in fact we didn't think we would be having breakfast before our coach left. Will not be returning.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank mick10667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews