We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
253
116
28
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
116
28
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe pubgrab and gofree breakfastpub next doortoby carverygood nights sleepcomfortable roomtriple glazingminute drivelady on receptionroad noisecosta coffeevisiting familyno air conditioningexcellent stayplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night in the family room with three kids (10, 6 and 1). The room is a great size with plenty of room for us all. We had a king size bed, two single beds and a cot. The beds were all very comfortable as were the pillows. You get a free grab and go breakfast (Bacon rolls, Sausage rolls, pastry's and cereals) and can have as much as you like. It's in a great location and has a great pub next door (The Nags Head Inn) that does excellent food. Overall s great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rolex-Daytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. the Team & I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & that you liked our Grab & Go Breakfast.

I will also share your feedback with the team at the Nag's Head who I'm sure will also be thrilled.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Really can't complain about this hotel, new rooms, bed, bathroom, TV etc and the best bit for me is the complimentary grab and go breakfast, perfect. Porridge pots, paninis, pastries and a Costa coffee machine. I have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns recently where they serve their tea and coffee out of flasks that you pump the water out of, which you can't make a good cup of tea with, nor coffee as its instant, yuck. i now refuse to stay in those hotels that do this.

I had a room on the motorway side, and although you could hear some traffic noise, it was not loud enough to keep me awake at all.

I have yet to try the pub next door, but maybe next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the odd numbered rooms upstairs if you want to stay away from motorway noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you enjoyed our Grab & Go Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Warm welcome upon arrival. Room was a standard room, but was light, clean and comfortable. Despite being situated close to the motorway the room was well sound proofed.

The bonus was a complimentary grab and go breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind words, the team & I are thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant night's sleep & that you enjoyed our Grab & Go Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews