We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinfold Guest House(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashfield Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$75
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
260
121
31
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
121
31
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnags headthe pubgrab and gofree breakfastpub next doortoby carverygood nights sleepcomfortable roomtriple glazingminute drivevisiting familyno air conditioningexcellent staylady on receptioncosta coffeeplenty of parkingfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Really can't complain about this hotel, new rooms, bed, bathroom, TV etc and the best bit for me is the complimentary grab and go breakfast, perfect. Porridge pots, paninis, pastries and a Costa coffee machine. I have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns recently where they serve their tea and coffee out of flasks that you pump the water out of, which you can't make a good cup of tea with, nor coffee as its instant, yuck. i now refuse to stay in those hotels that do this.

I had a room on the motorway side, and although you could hear some traffic noise, it was not loud enough to keep me awake at all.

I have yet to try the pub next door, but maybe next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the odd numbered rooms upstairs if you want to stay away from motorway noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you enjoyed our Grab & Go Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Warm welcome upon arrival. Room was a standard room, but was light, clean and comfortable. Despite being situated close to the motorway the room was well sound proofed.

The bonus was a complimentary grab and go breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind words, the team & I are thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant night's sleep & that you enjoyed our Grab & Go Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a twin room which turned out to be one large comfortable bed and one single (not quite so comfortable). I must admit that I was expecting 2 comfortable singles, especially as the room was described as a "twin". Despite this, the room was of a good standard, not much storage space, but then most customers are only passing through and on short stays. What really impressed me was how friendly all the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble. The grab and go breakfast was an added bonus and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and would stay again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for tasking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us at Huddersfield West Premier Inn.

Most Premier Inn Twin rooms consist of our usual Kingsize bed & a single bed, we no longer offer two single beds as a twin room anymore, So please accept my apologise for the confusion.

It's great to hear that you were impressed by my team & that you enjoyed the complimentary Grab & Go Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews