We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We only stayed one night and really glad we booked in for the night as it was really pleasant. The room was very clean and modern, the beds lovely and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. There was no dining facility for breakfast but we were offered a buffet breakfast which consisted of hot drinks, i.e. coffees, teas, hot chocolate etc and egg and bacon in a bun, mushrooms and scrambled egg in a bun and a choice of pastries. This was free of charge and just right and we knew about this when we booked so was not an unpleasant surprise. Just a great stay!

Room Tip: The twin room had one king sized bed and a large single bed.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here before but not on M62 side
Asked when we checked in at 4pm if any town side rooms were available but these had all been taken
Lady on reception very polite but confirmed everyone asks the same
Room 101 was right on M62 only 30 yards away
Very noisey all night with heavy traffic

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank CastleEdenboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Our Son and his family live close by and we stay over quite often. Always very friendly and efficient. Excellent locaation justt off the M62 at Ainley To within in easy reach of Huddersfield, Halifax and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sgturner1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Very handy venue for the course I was attending. Clean, comfy & surprisingly quiet considering I could see traffic whizzing by on the M62 through the window - the triple glazing works quite well. Nice staff, friendly and helpful. I liked my egg and mushroom roll from the grab n go breakfast, but a colleague staying on the same weekend didn't think it was up to much. There's a pub next door if you needed a meal option.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AniaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Good all round experience. Friendly staff, rooms comfortable and clean, no formal breakfast but hot rolls, pastries and coffee available to take away. Plenty of parking available. Price is good. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.3 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.5 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.8 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
276 reviews
3.4 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel

Address: New Hey Road | Ainley Top, Huddersfield HD2 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#6 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: €50 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the beautiful Yorkshire Pennines, just 12 minutes from John Smith's Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huddersfield West Premier Inn Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing