We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tea shop”
Review of robbies tea shop

robbies tea shop
Ranked #55 of 358 Restaurants in Luton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I went in here for the first time recently, my wife recommended it and I'm glad she did, I was very surprised with the choice of snacks etc that they served. The food tasted good, I had scrambled egg on toast and a cup of tea. The staff were friendly and the prices were ok. I would deffo recommend this place to anyone

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited here for a snack lunch while in town. Although it was my first visit my friend who is local told me it was the best place and she was not wrong! A good choice of snacks and served by friendly staff and a very good cup of tea! The toasted sandwiches were great. The décor was quaint but the whole place had a charm that you don't find in many 'snack' places.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I always like going to Robbys when I am out with my mum. Nice lunches and tea. Decor is quaint and the only real problem is trying to get a table!

Nice staff and nice food

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank voodooqueen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great place for a nice sandwich in the town centre and the coffee is great.
Staff are always helpful and friendly the portions are a good size for the money overall great value

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank carlg871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

every time we are in town ,we pop inhere for a cuppa and sarnie..undoubtedly to our mind the best cup of tea in luton ,great sarnnies or rolls and service ..but really could do with more cool air in shop .everybody including staff are over heating .come on MR robbie ,make everybody more comfier ..overheating is not good ..

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank NORMAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed robbies tea shop also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to robbies tea shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing