We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
41
59
39
14
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
59
39
14
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night an early flight luton airport door step min walk disabled room few hours sleep comfortable bed plenty of hot water breakfast starts freezing cold fit for purpose an overnight stay car parking air con what it says on the tin continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Room basic but comfortable for the purpose. Checked in online and in / out very quickly. Would use again. If travelling by car, check the price includes parking. Bit of an unwelcome surprise to find parking for the one night we stayed was extra.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Thechiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif G, General Manager at ibis Budget Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Luton Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Small but clean room. Fine for overnight stay before dearly flight. Breakfast the usual. Went over the road to Ibis (not budget) for food. It’s the furthest hotel from the airport Holiday Inn Express is nearest. It’s not a long walk but you have to criss some treacherous roads.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank melificent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif G, General Manager at ibis Budget Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
I really appreciate your kind words and we will be very pleased to welcome you back again very soon on your next trip.

Kind regards
Sherif Gad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It has standard rooms proper for spartanic one-night visit. The main deficiency of the room is lack of facilities to make tea, which is important for for travelers and usually provided in British hotels..
The breakfast is regular for this kind of hotels except that there are no eggs which I would expect in England.
The room was isolated from noise but air-condition shuts down by itself after some time and there is no air circulation: I had to get up to switch it on during the night.
I asked staff about this problem but did not receive a reasonable answer.

Room Tip: If you want your tea bring tea bags with you and take hot water from the lobby
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexander2015858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif G, General Manager at ibis Budget Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your comments, and please be assured that we regularly make improvement as a result of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests.

Kind regards
Sherif Gad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Firstly, no issues with the room, perfectly functional for stopping the night before a flight, however, their car parking charges stated on the website are VERY misleading. They state £10 per day but don't say this is only whilst you are staying at the hotel!!! Approach with caution if you want to leave your car there for a few days.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif G, General Manager at ibis Budget Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments, and please be assured that we regularly make improvement as a result of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests.

Kind regards
Sherif Gad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed here the night before a flight to Sicily, we had a family room which although a little small was perfectly suitable for somewhere to lay your head. We got a taxi to departures early in the morning only due to it pouring with rain, but otherwise it is in walking distance. cheap and cheerful.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank katiekateH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherif G, General Manager at ibis Budget Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kind regards
Sherif Gad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews