We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
77
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholly lodgegames roomyew treelaundry roomlovely lodgeapril cottagerelaxing holidayrose cottagetable tennis and table footballwet roomtoilet seatbeautiful countrysidewifi accessexmoor national parkporlock weirsteam traineasy access
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed in Pine Tree lodge, which has a superb view across the valley, from the Dining Room and veranda. The deep red roses lining the veranda looked and smelled amazing. The garden is huge, and well maintained. There is a putting green, and a games room, equipped with Table Tennis table, Snooker table, Foosball table, and Lego to keep kids of all ages occupied, plus site-wide Wi-Fi. We followed one of the suggested walks to Selworthy across fields and through woods. It was a magical day. Plenty of walks down into Minehead through the series of parks, and over North Hill also. Our bedrooms were very comfortable, and the owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dunster Castle, Cleve Abbey, the Tarr Steps, Blue Anchor and Watchet are all worth a visit. For curry connoisseurs we can recommend the Alcombe Tandoori. All these places are only a short drive from the lodges. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you want a quiet, picturesque break, but with plenty on-site and nearby to amuse the kids.

Room Tip: Pine Tree lodge has an unobscured (and stunning) view across the valley.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a week at Woodcombe lodges… And wish we could go straight back… The lodges are lovely, top quality, on a … And wish we could go straight back… The lodges are lovely, top quality, on a beautiful site, Surrounded by stunning countryside. What more could you want? There is loads to see in the surrounding area, and if you do get a rainy day there is a fantastic games room which we all enjoyed. I am a wheelchair user, and the lodge was spacious and had a wet room, So that was all I needed. We all loved it (Mum, dad, and two kids). Highly recommended, go on, book yourself a holiday here! You'll be glad you did.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 21alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Owner at Woodcombe Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Wow what a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, it makes all the effort we and are helpers put in so worthwhile. Do come and see us again soon and remember to book direct it is the cheapest way and if you can plan nine months ahead you can grab a little discount and only have to put a small discount down initially. Wishing you and your family all the best Andrew& Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Just returned home ( 2nd June) after lovely week in Holly lodge with family and dog.Lovely quiet location with views across valley to woodland beyond.Holly lodge for 7 people is superb, plenty of room, not falling over each other! It is very well equipped with everything you need. Just a short ride into town or a healthy walk if you are inclined!
There are plenty of country walks nearby from 20 minutes to 4 hours,and so quiet you rarely bump into anyone.

Room Tip: Not a hotel, lodges and two cottages,self catering.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Owner at Woodcombe Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Many thanks for a great review and thank you for coming to stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed all the site and area has to offer although I am sure there is still more for you to see and experience so do come again. Kind regards Andrew & Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Beautiful peaceful family friendly site ideal for young children. All properties well maintained and very clean. A good walking area with suggestions for walks of varying lengths on site with route card. Would recommend for a stay, only a short distance outside of Minehead.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Owner at Woodcombe Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Many thanks for such a great review. Do come and see us again and do remember to book direct as there is no cheaper offer anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Rose Cottage was very enjoyable indeed. The view out of the living room window was amazing and there are many places to visit.The cottage was clean and all amenties plus a games room. Recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank baggiecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, Owner at Woodcombe Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Many thanks for a lovely review and for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews