We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
137
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely clean spacious room owners were friendly stay there again self catering excellent location hosts seafront pub butlins
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We arrived at this wonderful place to a smile and warm greeting from the owner . Got showed the self catering ground floor room . It had everything we needed for our stay and more . Clean stylish elegant . We enjoyed every moment . I have been telling all my friends about it . And one of them has booked to come in august with her husband .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H6727LWannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time. Very clean .beautiful pictures on wall .everything to high standards. .will be staying again .people was lovely and friendly , very helpful,
Short walk to beach and shops plus beautiful park

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moniquehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Two of us stopped last week for a four day break, mountain biking, and walking, combined with evenings out in the town. Our host could not have been more helpful and the accommodation could not have been better. Neither of us could summon up a single criticism. The only slight downer was, that upon our return home, we found that my mate's wife had left him, but, after due consideration, we both think that was also a good thing!!

Room tip: Room 2 possibly has the best view. It's self catering with dinettes in the room- suited us!!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Although the listing for this place is B&B, it is actually self contained self catering accommodation. We prefer to self cater where we can because We do not always want the large breakfast that comes with B&B but feel obligated to eat it as it has been paid for. We were pleasantly surprised with this property as it is beautifully decorated with en-suite facilities and there is a small but fully functional kitchen.
There is a good heating system which is very welcome on cold days when returning from a walk. The bed is very comfortable. We were in room 3 and found it to be perfectly adequate in size & comfort. Directly across the road from the entrance is the beer garden of the Quay Inn, perfectly placed for food & drink without needing to drive. The property is also in easy walking distance of the High Street so there is plenty of choice.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Old Stables is a beautiful building in an excellent location, however, it is the standard of this accommodations interior which sets it apart from its rivals. The attention to detail is exceptional and the rooms are finished to such an exceptionally high standard. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every single minute. We would not hesitate in recommending The Old Stables to family and friends. We have much experience in staying in holiday let's and B & B's but this was by far the very best. The owner, Andy, was a genuinely nice man who made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Keep up the good work. When in this area again we will definitely stay at The Old Stables.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janetg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews