We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Minehead(Minehead)(Great Value!)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Gascony Hotel(Minehead)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage(Minehead)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
136
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners were friendlyself cateringperfect locationseafrontpubbutlins
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Although the listing for this place is B&B, it is actually self contained self catering accommodation. We prefer to self cater where we can because We do not always want the large breakfast that comes with B&B but feel obligated to eat it as it has been paid for. We were pleasantly surprised with this property as it is beautifully decorated with en-suite facilities and there is a small but fully functional kitchen.
There is a good heating system which is very welcome on cold days when returning from a walk. The bed is very comfortable. We were in room 3 and found it to be perfectly adequate in size & comfort. Directly across the road from the entrance is the beer garden of the Quay Inn, perfectly placed for food & drink without needing to drive. The property is also in easy walking distance of the High Street so there is plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Old Stables is a beautiful building in an excellent location, however, it is the standard of this accommodations interior which sets it apart from its rivals. The attention to detail is exceptional and the rooms are finished to such an exceptionally high standard. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every single minute. We would not hesitate in recommending The Old Stables to family and friends. We have much experience in staying in holiday let's and B & B's but this was by far the very best. The owner, Andy, was a genuinely nice man who made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Keep up the good work. When in this area again we will definitely stay at The Old Stables.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janetg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

These high quality self-catering rooms are completely self contained with own shower rooms and kitchenette areas.The rooms are stylish and spotlessly clean with light and airy colours and decor. I stayed for two night in the Twin Sea View room, and from the window I could watch the tide coming in and out. The atmosphere at the Old Stables is very peaceful and tranquil, due I think to the decor,
The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The property is one minute from the seafront and also the beautiful Blenheim Gardens.
Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room two is a twin with seaviews,
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed for one night, excellent place - local pub and good food - clean rooms and nicely decorated - not expensive either. I had the beef casserole, delicious, and several helpings of well served ale. The sunset from the fireside window seat was a nice surprise too.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sciencegeek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. Stayed for one night last weekend on the spur of the moment. Definitely worth 5 stars - spotlessly clean, massive room, complementary toiletries, fridge with complementary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, wide screen tv. Even torches on charge in the corner of the room! Could purchase handmade chocolates and crisps from the minibar. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. The owners were very nice and friendly. You have to take your shoes off at the main entrance to the b&b - carpets are lovely and soft - but complementary slippers are provided. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews