We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine you would find anything better.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 36 Minehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Two of us stopped last week for a four day break, mountain biking, and walking, combined with evenings out in the town. Our host could not have been more helpful and the accommodation could not have been better. Neither of us could summon up a single criticism. The only slight downer was, that upon our return home, we found that my mate's wife had left him, but, after due consideration, we both think that was also a good thing!!

Room Tip: Room 2 possibly has the best view. It's self catering with dinettes in the room- suited us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Although the listing for this place is B&B, it is actually self contained self catering accommodation. We prefer to self cater where we can because We do not always want the large breakfast that comes with B&B but feel obligated to eat it as it has been paid for. We were pleasantly surprised with this property as it is beautifully decorated with en-suite facilities and there is a small but fully functional kitchen.
There is a good heating system which is very welcome on cold days when returning from a walk. The bed is very comfortable. We were in room 3 and found it to be perfectly adequate in size & comfort. Directly across the road from the entrance is the beer garden of the Quay Inn, perfectly placed for food & drink without needing to drive. The property is also in easy walking distance of the High Street so there is plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The Old Stables is a beautiful building in an excellent location, however, it is the standard of this accommodations interior which sets it apart from its rivals. The attention to detail is exceptional and the rooms are finished to such an exceptionally high standard. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every single minute. We would not hesitate in recommending The Old Stables to family and friends. We have much experience in staying in holiday let's and B & B's but this was by far the very best. The owner, Andy, was a genuinely nice man who made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. Keep up the good work. When in this area again we will definitely stay at The Old Stables.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janetg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

These high quality self-catering rooms are completely self contained with own shower rooms and kitchenette areas.The rooms are stylish and spotlessly clean with light and airy colours and decor. I stayed for two night in the Twin Sea View room, and from the window I could watch the tide coming in and out. The atmosphere at the Old Stables is very peaceful and tranquil, due I think to the decor,
The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The property is one minute from the seafront and also the beautiful Blenheim Gardens.
Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Room two is a twin with seaviews,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed for one night, excellent place - local pub and good food - clean rooms and nicely decorated - not expensive either. I had the beef casserole, delicious, and several helpings of well served ale. The sunset from the fireside window seat was a nice surprise too.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sciencegeek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.5 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
329 reviews
0.6 km away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 36 in Minehead
64 reviews
0 km away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 36 in Minehead
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Tregonwell House
Tregonwell House
#1 of 36 in Minehead
233 reviews
0.3 km away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast

Address: Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: €68 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large rooms - all decorated to high standards, flat screen TV/DVDs, minibars, goose down bedding, WIFI, modern shower amenities, quality breakfast. 1 minute walk to the sea, Exmoor National Park and Blenheim Gardens, 5 minute level walk to town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Stables Bed And Breakfast Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing