We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
137
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners were friendly self catering perfect location seafront butlins
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Stayed for one night, excellent place - local pub and good food - clean rooms and nicely decorated - not expensive either. I had the beef casserole, delicious, and several helpings of well served ale. The sunset from the fireside window seat was a nice surprise too.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sciencegeek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. Stayed for one night last weekend on the spur of the moment. Definitely worth 5 stars - spotlessly clean, massive room, complementary toiletries, fridge with complementary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits, wide screen tv. Even torches on charge in the corner of the room! Could purchase handmade chocolates and crisps from the minibar. Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. The owners were very nice and friendly. You have to take your shoes off at the main entrance to the b&b - carpets are lovely and soft - but complementary slippers are provided. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A fantastic b and b, our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean, there was even room for a settee, breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice, the Old Stables is in a quiet area of Minehead close to the seafront and the start of the Southwest Coastal Path

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Three weeks in England and this was our favorite B&B. Andrew, the proprietor, couldn't have been friendlier. The room was brand new, commodious, and a welcome quiet from the noise of London. We liked the location -- an easy 7 minute walk from the bus stop (even with luggage) and It was less than 5 minutes from the start of the Southwest Coast Path.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Old Stables B & B and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was spotlessly clean, beautifully and tastefully furnished and decorated, including a double wardrobe with plenty of coat hangers!!! We had two comfortable armchairs to watch the large television, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge, the beds were extremely comfortable and we slept well. We also had a partial sea view which was very nice to watch the sun sparkling on the sea early morning. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful with a good variety of cereals, fruit and fruit juice etc to enjoy whilst breakfast was freshly prepared. Nina and Andy are very friendly helpful hosts. It was only a few minutes from sea and town and in the nicer part of Minehead so very convenient. The only very tiny niggle was the en-suite was a little way across the hall so we had to have a key to get in but it was a beautiful shower room once again spotlessly clean and well equipped, so that wouldn't put us off staying again and in the same room, in fact we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Minehead and hope to return as we enjoyed ourselves so much the Exmoor area is so beautiful and such of choice of places to go close by.

Sandra and John S

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews