We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Agoda.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Hotels.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
ZenHotels.comUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
55
15
6
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
15
6
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour suite blenheim suite continental breakfast shower room home from home excellent stay fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Extremely good value for money and the cleanliness and attention to detail were exceptional.

The quality and thought that went into the breakfast package left for us was great and obviously a lot of care had gone into it.

We would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank whippet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ Bee, Owner at Beachside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you so much for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come and visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

My family and I had a lovely time staying here. We stayed in the penthouse suite. The rooms are generously sized with all the commodities you could possibly want. We were totally blown away by the sea views.

The cleanliness of our suite was second to none this being our first family trip away since covid, I was really concerned but I felt all those worries melt away.

The owners are wonderful welcoming, warm and very knowledgeable about the local area. They have created a relaxing home from home feel and to say the hotel is peaceful is an understatement. Honestly I can not reiterate enough I felt so calm and safe.

The only thing we can think of that could improve is that our mattress was quite hard but we realise that that is a personal preference. Our daughter slept wonderfully.

The hotel itself is perfectly positioned between the harbour and the main beach front so it's the shortest of walks to get to all the attractions or enjoy the natural beauty of your surroundings.

For all that you are getting staying here we think the price is more than reasonable and will definitely recommend to our friends and families looking to escape their busy lives for a little while.

Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachelsU6976SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ Bee, Owner at Beachside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

We really appreciate your comments Rachel - thank you for taking the time to post and we do hope that you/ your friends/family come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. Arshad & Stephanie the owners welcomed us on arrival. What a lovely and friendly couple. Room/suite was on the ground floor. Very quiet and peaceful. The owners were helpful on places to eat and drink.
Our suite was clean and welcoming. Home from home. Couldn’t be more helpful.
I can’t understand the negative remarks about this place. A stones throw from the beach

We will be returning
Thankyou both

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ Bee, Owner at Beachside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Hi Gail & John, it was a real pleasure to host you for your wedding anniversary weekend & we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We, too, were in the Harbour Suite, and not having done our homework we were expecting a separate bedroom and sitting room - although the price should have told us that this was unrealistic. The accommodation is indeed basic - although the double bed was one of the most comfortable that we have ever slept in. The breakfast was also basic, but more than adequate, with a choice of fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals and croissant and/or pain au chocolat. Not a bad effort in a family-run business coping with coronavirus restrictions.
The location is good, but the big plus was Arshad the owner, who was helpful and solicitous throughout our stay - even when the hot water boiler broke down. He turned what could have been rather a dreary break away from home into something enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJ Bee, Owner at Beachside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback Peter. As you say, we did experience a power outage during one night of your stay which knocked the boilers out but we were able to remedy this first thing in the morning. We very much appreciated your patience and understanding on the day.
We provide a complimentary continental style breakfast in Harbour and Blenheim - our two serviced suites. If there is anything you think that we could do to enhance this we'd love for you to contact us directly to share your ideas.
When you are next in Minehead we'd be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

We were in the "Harbour Suite" which it definitely is not. Definition of a suite is a set of rooms. The Harbour Suite is just one room with double bed and table and 2 chairs and a shower room. There is a mini fridge (on the floor?), the continental breakfast was a choice of 4 small cereals, 1 pack of fruit, 1 yoghurt and a refillable bottle of orange juice, (how many times is that topped up?). There were 2 plain croissants and 2 others with chocolate, the prepacked preserved ones. There is a floor to ceiling window with vertical blinds which when you open the blinds looks onto the pavement. 2 high up windows on another wall. I agree with another reviewer about absolutely terrible. How this can be rated a 4 star hotel (on their website) I do not know. Did the organisation that gave the review go there? It is not a hotel.

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside Suites, Owner at Beachside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your comments Jim. We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and would have happily done all we could to help if you had mentioned your concerns during your one night visit. Due to covid we made the decision last summer to only buy pre-packed breakfast items so that guests could feel more secure. Since your stay we have sourced some high quality pre-packed all-butter croissants for guests. We can also assure you that the orange juice is freshly decanted into sterilised bottles daily. Hygiene is paramount to us, as reflected in your cleanliness score of 4

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews