We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A fantastic place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarence Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarence Gardens Hotel
Ranked #51 of 185 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Would recomend this hotel to anyone,me and my boyfriend spent new years eve here and enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly and welcoming, just fantastic!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    138
    61
    37
    24
See reviews for
132
190
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Askrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Great location with views of the sea. Would recommend to anybody wanting a break with the family. I will be staying there again when next visiting Scarbrough. The Staff were very helpful warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. With an excellent breakfast. One could not fault the accommodation. Great for family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for sea veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel last night, Saturday 10th Dec 2011, firstly the hotel is well positioned and the views of the coast were great. Plenty of parking was available on the street via a parking disc. The greeting at the hotel was warm and friendly, the staff simply can’t do enough for you. We had intended heading out for drinks and a meal, but wound up staying in the very friendly, well priced bar. Our children ate at the hotel that evening and the food was well priced and very nice. The kitchen closed a little early for our needs, but the owner was happy to allow us to order a takeaway to be delivered, and even gave us plates an cutlery, so we ate in the bar. Rooms were clean warm, well equipped comfortable. After a shower this morning we went down to the dining room for an excellent breakfast. Again the staff were very accommodating and patient. This hotel is a gem and should not be overlooked, well done!!

Room Tip: The hotel has 9 family rooms, if you book direct with the hotel, it is possible to have a seperate r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harebrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was our first vist to the Clarence Gardens and it won't be the last. The rooms were clean, spacious and were beautifully decorated, the staff were helpful and friendly. The bed itself was comfy and the room was warm. All in all it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamaRam792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is the second year we have stopped with Paul and Paula and agian we had a lovely stay. Room clean and spacious and breakfast cannot be faulted. Paula was great with our daughter and included her with all our conversations. Could not off been more friendly. Our seaview room was warm a comfortable and the view was amazing.
We will defo go back next year, just hope the weather a bit better next time!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.2 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
1.4 km away
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
0.3 km away
Derwent House Hotel
Derwent House Hotel
#43 of 185 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarence Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarence Gardens Hotel

Property: Clarence Gardens Hotel
Address: 4-5 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarence Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished in January 2016 with a £100,000 makeover, The Clarence Gardens Hotels boasts breathtaking sea views over Scarborough's famous and historic North Bay, you are only a short walk to all the major sights and sounds. The town centre is also on your doorstep with the South Bay beach only 5 minutes away. With facilities including a fully stocked licensed bar with panoramaic views of the North Bay, a large function room - perfect for all occasions and events, a games room with Nintendo Wii and flat screen television, the Clarence Gardens provides fantastic affordable accommodation in a superb location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Clarence Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing