We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Lucky to get a last minute booking at this lovely hotel. Free parking; quiet location; friendly and professional staff; spotless room; a very pleasant pool and spa; and a scrummy breakfast. OK the décor is a little tired, but the attention to cleanliness is much more important than brand new curtains! I shall certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank F3285PEsophiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your great review, please be assured we will continue to update the hotel as part of our ongoing schedule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 509 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015

I always try and stay at this hotel on my frequent trips to Scarborough. Good food, pleasant helpful staff and very clean and comfortable. Location is good, especially for Open Air Theatre and the North Bay.


  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeaniec832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Poor hotel all round. No parking on arrival and no apology or concern over this. After a 3 hr drive this was very unwelcoming. Rooms have very thin walls and we were woken at 5.30am by the same man who we had heard snoring all night. Receptionist was openly saying sexist comments and thought himself very funny rather than inappropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank saracN5232KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Staff very helpful at all times, breakfast excellent, enjoyed leisure facilities, we were meeting family and they allowed them to use this on the day for a small charge. beach at the bottom of the hill and lovely park across from hotel, town centre about 15mins walk with a few hills.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doreenc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

It is so lovely to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed for 2 night DBB and had a lovely time, my granddaughter aged 4 was made really welcome. The room was spotless, providing tea, coffee and biscuits. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of fresh towels. the evening meal consists of 4 courses with a child's option or they can have half portions of the adults version. The breakfast consists of a help yourself buffet serving cereals, grapefruits, berries, peaches, fruit juices etc, then a waiter served cooked breakfast - delicious.
We used the pool and Jacuzzi one afternoon and the hotel provides towels, hairdryers, showers and body lotion.
We all had a lovely time (helped by the weather) and would definitely return again. thanks to all the staff for making our break so good

Room Tip: I would choose a top floor room in future
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie12319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.8 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,006 reviews
3.3 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,971 reviews
1.5 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
666 reviews
2.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,297 reviews
1.4 km away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: €93 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing