We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greno Guesthouse(Scarborough)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Coachman Inn(Scarborough)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$192
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
613
286
102
50
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
613
286
102
50
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi and steam roompeasholm parkgames roomswimming poolnorth baylovely hotelfront facingthe open air theatreevening mealsingle roomquiet areasmall roomspa facilitiessunday lunchpleasant staydining roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I always try and stay at this hotel on my frequent trips to Scarborough. Good food, pleasant helpful staff and very clean and comfortable. Location is good, especially for Open Air Theatre and the North Bay.


  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeaniec832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you for your lovely review and for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Poor hotel all round. No parking on arrival and no apology or concern over this. After a 3 hr drive this was very unwelcoming. Rooms have very thin walls and we were woken at 5.30am by the same man who we had heard snoring all night. Receptionist was openly saying sexist comments and thought himself very funny rather than inappropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank saracN5232KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Staff very helpful at all times, breakfast excellent, enjoyed leisure facilities, we were meeting family and they allowed them to use this on the day for a small charge. beach at the bottom of the hill and lovely park across from hotel, town centre about 15mins walk with a few hills.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doreenc339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

It is so lovely to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed for 2 night DBB and had a lovely time, my granddaughter aged 4 was made really welcome. The room was spotless, providing tea, coffee and biscuits. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of fresh towels. the evening meal consists of 4 courses with a child's option or they can have half portions of the adults version. The breakfast consists of a help yourself buffet serving cereals, grapefruits, berries, peaches, fruit juices etc, then a waiter served cooked breakfast - delicious.
We used the pool and Jacuzzi one afternoon and the hotel provides towels, hairdryers, showers and body lotion.
We all had a lovely time (helped by the weather) and would definitely return again. thanks to all the staff for making our break so good

Room Tip: I would choose a top floor room in future
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie12319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting a friend. Place is so welcoming but not in an overwhelming intrusive way. They have it just right. Room lovely and clean and marvellous powerful shower. Food excellent as was bar area. Felt very comfortable here. And very handy for the beach. Didn't try the pool but it looked lovely and not busy. I caught the train but gather the car park is free. Would definitely recommend and will definitely go back. Oh and I got my room for fifty a night through booking.com which for what I got was a bargain.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank cathymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

What a fantastic title !
We shall endeavour to keep up our standards.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews