We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$204
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Norlands Hotel(Scarborough)
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Albemarle Hotel(Scarborough)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
327
408
280
193
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
408
280
193
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunaspa facilitieslovely hotelself servicebay windowthe cliffone night staystreet parkingmy mumplenty of choicea lovely stayfull englishnight breaktea and coffeetown centrecooked breakfastsea front
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Location is not too bad took us 20 minutes to walk from hotel to the centre.
Bedroom facilities not too bad, plugs near bed were in awkwards places.
Bed was extremely comfy. Room on arrival was cold but soon warmed up when we put radiator on. Damp patches are covered up by pictures / canvases / mirrors. Didnt bother me to be honest though for 1 night.
We were put on the same floor as the swimming pool whivh was ideal for our morning swim in the wonderful spa facilities (Room 5).
Staff who checked us in were helpful.
Free parking was a brilliany extra.
Would definately stay again! Cheap prices and again the spa facilities were brill!!
I'd give it another star if they offered food facilities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank linz263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

On arriving the lady at reception was less than helpful. No information was given regarding any of the facilities.
No breakfast, room only, no running water in room, no telephone in room, no kettle in room.
We actually left the hotel quickly and only returned to sleep.
We only found out by accident when leaving there was (possibly) an area to make a coffee!!!???

On leaving, again the lady at the front desk had a problem lifting her head to acknowledge we were there!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
9  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This could be a great hotel, but I can only assume the new owners are property developers who want to run it down so they can convert it into holiday lets...why... because this hotel does not serve ANY food, not even breakfast!! Its a shame because it has/had a good looking restaurant and a lovely breakfast room...bonkers!

Room Tip: Only stay if you do not want any breakfast!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gunner246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stayed here before and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time though they no longer served breakfast which is highly inconvenient as nearest cafe is a trek. A great pity as this will no doubt dissuade people from staying here without buying breakfast items to take in. This is a poor cost saving decision. Staff response: “It’s what the owners have decided to do. My response: “Do you know what the customer may decide to do?” cost £89 per room per night, no breakfast for double with view. Would be worth it with breakfast....

(hotel rating below will not populate)

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. You won’t be disappointed.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a double room got told on arrival we had been upgraded to a bigger room but not told it was looking out over the bins dropped on the bed sidewards nearly broke my back as it was two beds pushed together and a double quilt over them told there's no food or breakfast so we set off to find somewhere to eat nearest place was cask inn 15 mins walk it was rubbish 25 mins walk to town and 30 mins walk to Scarborough front room are basic decor and dated bar boring no entertainment good points free tea and coffee and staff polite defo not be back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NeilHodgson222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews