We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pmanager5...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing week in the Delderfield Suite. This is the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. It was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and full of character. Geoff the owner was very welcoming and showed us round on arrival. There were fresh flowers, milk and biscuits provided, which were much appreciated. The private garden is lovely and we hope next time we visit we will be able to make more use of this facility. Thank you Geoff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you both very much, look forward to seeing again - Bulverton House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Premier”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A conversion done to a very high standard. Even more comfortable and roomy than the photographs indicate. All fixtures, fittings and furniture are of a quality. Do not be put off by the skylights in the two rooms; these are surprisingly effective and fully electrically controlled. The unit is very private. Location is very convenient; just above the town and near to Waitrose and Wyevale Garden Centre. We would return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Great Review! Thank you John it was good to see you both again - Bulverton house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann123821
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Delderfield Suite was exactly as advertised. 5*. Dedicated car parking, private court yard, quality furnishing and utensils. It was all on the flat, ideal for those less mobile. Near to all local amenities and some fabulous eateries. The owner was there to meet us. An ideal place to relax and unwind. Would recommend it to anyone and have in fact already done so. Just about to book my second stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Ann, great review - look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert160...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Bulverton house, excellent self catering accommodation in beautiful Sidmouth.
spacious clean luxury cottage with small private garden.
Cannot praise highly enough.
Plenty of nice places to eat, Moores restaurant in Newton Poppleford, Neil's in Sidmouth and the Golden Lion in Tipton St John.
No visit to Sidmouth is complete without a visit to the Clock Tower, unbelievable cake, would also recommend "Someday Something" by the church in Sidmouth for tea, coffee etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you Robert for this review, we hope to see you again if you revisit the area - Bulverton House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoShara...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was our fourth visit to Bulvetton House - really love this place. We have stayed three times in Delderfield Suite and once in Orlando. The accommodation is a vey high standard with everything you need for a luxury relaxing stay. We always visit during winter months and the cottage is lovely cosy and warm. Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, fluffy towels, etc. Only a 20 minute walk into Sidmouth, 5 minutes in car to local Waitrose store. Geoffrey the owner is always very welcoming, this is their family home but we only usually see Geoffrey on arrival and departure, so nice and private.
I have already recommended to a friend who has stayed and will stay again. I have no doubt we will return again - look forward to oit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
We look forward to seeing you in the future - Bulverton House"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing