We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not worry about the decor”
Review of Sidmouth Tandoori

Sidmouth Tandoori
Ranked #6 of 82 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In the town centre of Sidmouth, opposite the Sidmouth Conservative Club and cinema.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Our visit was for a take away, love the idea of bring your own booze.
Food was excellent, to revisit very soon, I do not live locally so have to travel, well worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brucen403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Visited the Sidmouth Tandoori this week, not for the first time. Food is always delicious, staff are friendly and as you can bring your own alcohol, it is always good value.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank annabS9895VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Come here every time we are in sidmouth, its the best Indian restaurant ever! the food is delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Had more than a few takeaways, and eaten in many a time. Never left disappointed, a local favourite for me and the lads

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Paradise829088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Spent a couple of nights on business in Sidmouth and this restaurant was highly recommended.
I was very impressed the food was really good at very cheap prices. You also take your own alcohol so stops the mark up some restaurants charge for Cobra.
It's not posh a cafe type environment, but the atmosphere and food meant I went both nights.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tabletennisgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sidmouth Tandoori also viewed

 
Sidmouth, Devon
 

Been to Sidmouth Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing