We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Red Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We visited last minute on a Sunday evening. I was really impressed with the food. The popudums were lovely and crisp and better than normal as where the dips.
The king prawn damask was perfect and so was the paratha.
The staff were friendly and engaging.
I would definitely return and look forward to doing so.

Thank Sweets T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akikur R, Public Relations Manager at Red Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for coming. We are glad you enjoyed the Poppadoms and King prawns Dhansak.

Thanks again for coming and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit here yesterday for my sons birthday chose to travel here based on reviews and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was quiet but the staff were great, welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and clean. On to the food... obviously started with the obligatory popadoms, however the chutneys and relishes were slightly different in a good way to normal. My daughter had a chicken dish called crocodile tears, husband had a lamb dish, I had sea bass, my son had a lamb korma, which he really enjoyed (and he is very fussy with his korma) and his girlfriend also had a chicken korma. All the dishes were delicious, tender, cooked fresh and had a great authentic taste. All in all we all had a lovely meal. Will definitely return and the drink on the house at the end was a lovely touch. Excellent!

Thank Thebrookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akikur R, Public Relations Manager at Red Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for for choosing us to celebrate you’re sons birthday! We are glad you all had a nice time and enjoyed the food.

Thanks again for coming and we look forward to seeing you all again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Wow, just wow.... friendly staff, nice apmoshere and food was heaven, highly recommend trying this place.

Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akikur R, Public Relations Manager at Red Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for coming. Glad you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Best Indian I've had for a long time, my son and I really enjoyed our visit . lovely food and good service I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akikur R, Public Relations Manager at Red Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks to you and you're son for coming. Glad you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Booked this time for last night (a Saturday) It was very busy but we weren't rushed. Some slight differences but hardly anything from the very early midweek meal we had last time Funnily enough we got the same table! Not quite as seamless but it didn't change the experiance , and our guests were impressed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzanneB2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akikur R, Public Relations Manager at Red Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Yes! We do normally advise to book on weekends as you rightly said we are very busy. Thanks to you and you're guests for coming. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Indian Restaurant also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
St Albans, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Red Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing