We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Altrincham Central
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Does what it says on the tin!!
Nice clean room, big bed & a shower!

Had a room on the "business floor" poor lighting to work but otherwise perfect. Paid extra for breakfast & wifi - didn't use wifi and the breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 559dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was our first visit to this Travelodge and it was as expected, given prior experience. We checked in easily and lodged for 3 nights, Tues - Thurs (my 70+ parents and my sister and I, both middle-aged) to visit relatives in the area. This hotel offers basic, budget accommodation and is great for a short stay. It is very centrally located in the town centre and public transport to central Manchester is nearby. Our spacious family room, on the 5th floor, was clean, bright and well-serviced. It was equipped with tea and coffee-making, a television and cooling fan. A small fridge and iron would have been nice additions. The large main bed was comfortable, the 2 pull-outs much less so (even for children, I would have thought). Although the over-bath shower had 2 grip rails fitted on the walls, the bath itself was very deep and extremely slippy when wet and soapy. Anyone could easily slip and fall, be they young, old or able-bodied. In my view, this needs to be remedied. There is a nice, airy restaurant and bar area and food and drink was good. We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. Staff were extremely helpful. The current manager, Leila, went out of her way to accommodate our specific family needs, for which we were particularly grateful. I expect to be back. If travelling with a car, although you can drop off and load outside reception, it should be noted that parking at the hotel is only free from 6pm till 8am. There is a charge outwith these hours and there is a penalty for non-payment. Also, keycards should not be housed beside your mobile phone, otherwise, when you come to use them, they won't work and will need reactivation!

Room Tip: I would recommend a higher floor room, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crazysquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stopped the night before we we travelled to Manchester airport my husband and 2 children, this is a great location close to Asda for last min. It's before we travelled and also the airport brilliant staff highly recommend this travel lodge

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hayley-michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We recently stayed at Altrincham Travelodge. It was well beyond expectations. Nice clean rooms for the 4 of us. Great location for the airport.
Really friendly and helpful staff. The. Breakfast was fresh and very tasty.
Well done Travelodge!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy4Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here for one night before flying from Manchester airport.
Lovely inside, clean and bright. Room was spacious and bathroom was very good. Bed was fairly comfortable and pillows were good. We had 2 kids 'put me up' style beds, these were noisy everyt ime they moved and my son said not comfortable at all.
Food was fine, all hot and we'll cooked and decent selection. Staff were very pleasant and service was really good.
Would stay here again for a Manchester flight, very good value for money and not to far from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
0.6 km away
Best Western Cresta Court Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Altrincham Hotel
0.9 km away
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
21.9 km away
Travelodge Middlewich
Travelodge Middlewich
#1 of 2 in Middlewich
158 reviews
3.6 km away
Belmore Hotel
Belmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sale
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Altrincham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Altrincham Central

Address: Stamford New Road, Altrincham WA14 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Altrincham
Price Range: €42 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Altrincham Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Altrincham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Altrincham Central Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing