We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal at Deshi!”
Review of Deshi Spice

Deshi Spice
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 404 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving fine dine Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine with a friendly atmosphere and staff We pride our self's on customer service & cooking with fresh ingredients and spices from our CHEF Abdul Asad with 30yrs experience in the restaurant trade
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal with amazing service! Well worth the visit you won't gone home disappointed! I had the chicken tiki, mushroom rice and cheese naan it was amazing!!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Visual32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food, friendly staff, great atmosphere. Best restaurant in Bedford. Recommend the Deshi mozza!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank W8399QYalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my friend and his girlfriend. One of the best Indians we have ever been to. Would even drive the 2 hours from home to come here again.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BenE1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner were both very impressed with this place, the food tasted incredible, the portion size was spot on and the presentation of the food was a work of art, lovely and clean restaurant and toilets. Superb customer service from everyone! Special shout out to Abudl! Such a lovely guy, and makes this place extra special. Unfortunately we’re not local but will be making the long drive especially for this place. Thanks again guys!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JOHNMACC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcome, attentive service, service was efficient but not rushed. We all enjoyed our meals. Will go again. Many thanks to Abdul and the very pretty waitress.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Deshi Spice also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Kempston, Bedford
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Deshi Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.