We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Drive”
Review of The Falcon Pub

The Falcon Pub
Ranked #49 of 465 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We'd passed this place so many times and decided to venture in...... Booked a table via the website and email. What a fab find. Great menu in delightful settings.... Starters and mains both faultless....

Need to book for a Sunday lunch next time around. Definately be back again....

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fatmanswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Not been here for a while so popped in for lunch and had the posh fish fingers, had a great time sat outside and really enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank geoffg652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We popped into this pub whilst traveling from Rushden to Bedford. Although busy at the time the staff were helpful and friendly, and warned us there would be a half hour delay when ordering food. They had an extensive gluten free menu with some tasty options on including fish and chips, which was ideal for anyone who is a coeliac, and gets fed up of the same boring options. The food was well cooked and tasty and worth the wait.
As an observation why is a portion of mushy peas $2 more than garden peas?

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al-Shumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I have now visited this pub/restaurant on numerous occasions and I have never had a bad experience. I have been for lunches, dinner with family, dinner with friends and even for just my wife and I. The staff are really friendly and the food is lovely.

The beef and mushroom pie is my favourite and they've now introduced a "Pie Night" on Tuesday's which is fantastic value for money and something I'll be doing regularly.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sidda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We stumbled to this Country Pub purely as all nearby pubs were closed on Monday lunchtimes. We had an instant welcome and provided with a table. Our meal & drink order was taken at the table and arrived in quick time even though the Pub was very busy.
Both staff at hand came to our table to ensure that all was well with our meals. Our table was cleared instantly between courses and the meals were freshly prepared and tasted delicious.
Many thanks to The Falcon staff for making us feel special and welcome. Already recommended you to friends and family.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlesm252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falcon Pub also viewed

 
Sharnbrook, Bedford
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Falcon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing