We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Says it all really.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bedford, Bedfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BrianClow...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Says it all really.”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Says it all really:: flowers for the owner.. Lovely place.. We will be back next year and going back to the Twinwood Festival a few miles away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen_mur...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, dog friendly, helpful and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our second visit to this location. Had one week in October and liked it so much returned for fortnight in the summer. The cottage is comfortable and has everything required for a relaxing stay. The enclosed gardens are great for the dogs and a paddling pool was provided for them as it was so hot. Hosts are hands off but any queries are answered quickly and they are very approachable and amenable. They went out of their way to make our holiday as fun as possible, details about walks, trains and fish care! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaspal C
1 review
“Best rental, highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Annexe was clean comfortable and with lots of nice touches making us feel very well looked after.
Clean and well stocked with all necessary facilities available. We arrived late afternoon and did not have to worry about basic foods as all provisions were taken care of by owner.
Bedrooms upstairs are comfortable and bathroom clean and full of toiletries.
Quiet surroundings and easy access to local supermarkets and areas.
Would recommend for family of 3-4 for country retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnf2017
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent little gem of a place. Nothing to fault at all. Extremely dog friendly which was a relief and made our trip so much easier. Rolo had his own ‘welcome pack’, how fab is that. Everything catered for. Grocery provisions were a lovely touch and although very unexpected they were greatly appreciated. Attention to detail throughout the whole property is second to none. We were very very comfortable and wished we hadn’t been so busy so that we could have spent more time at the property. We have fingers and paws crossed that we have been good ‘residents ‘ this week at this brilliant little place so that we can definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen_mur...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with enclosed garden.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a great week at The Annexe. The cottage has a fabulous downstairs with an open plan living and dining area which is also open to the kitchen so you can still communicate while cooking! Fire burning stove -although it wasnt really cold enough to light it! Full central heating and a range of entertainment provided. Quirky arrangement upstairs, having to go through the main bedroom to get to bedroom 3 and the family bathroom, we managed with 3 adults and would suit a family with a younger child. The garden is enclosed and has a beautul raised decking area and raised koi pond, so we and the two dogs were in our element! Emma was on hand if needed although we didnt see her, she dealt promptly with issues fitting in with times we were out. A lovely place, definitely recommend and look forward to revisiting - if she will have us!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing