We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and good service”

Riobello Italian restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Riobello Italian restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 462 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: An authentic and genuine Italian Restaurant set near the River Ouse in Bedford and adjacent the Park Inn hotel. This long established place is owned by Italians serving fresh and seasonal meals with a slight twist, prepared by our Italian chefs with fresh products. We have had a number of interior updates since taking over in December 2015 and our new seasonal menus are changed and updated reguarly since November 2017 focusing on a smaller dedicated menu. There is something different for everyone to sample and try to whet your appetite. Come and enjoy a relaxed, friendly atmosphere with fantastic food, wine and service - You can also order a takeaway and collect as well. We do not rush you and we shall always try and accomodate your requriments, after all it is a dining experience to savour! We do cater for vegetarians, Vegans and gluten free options too. Gio & Amanda You can follow us on Facebook, Twitter and instagram as well.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Friday night upon recommendation of some friends. Restaurant was quiet so service was quick. Food is on the upper end of the cost scale but absolutely worth it! My partner had steak which he said was cooked to perfection and I had a calzone which was absolutely delicious. Couldn’t fault it and will definitely be back.

Thank lucysavagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riobellorestaurant, Owner at Riobello Italian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Lucy,
thank you so much for your review and comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the steak and pizza.

We shall pass your comments on and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Gio & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Took a while for our food to come. We were also asked twice if we wanted dessert menus, despite having the bill already

Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riobellorestaurant, Owner at Riobello Italian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello Joanna,
Thank you for the review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food albeit if it was as you say slightly slow. We do cook all dishes to order so depending on the dish then it might take a little longer to cook.

Apologies if you were asked about desserts twice.

We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Gio & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure to dine at Riobello Italian Restaurant , with a medium size party of 10 ,
The food was marvellous but the wait between courses was way too long , total meal time 2 1/2 hours

Being a Monday it was busy but not packed so not sure the reason for such a long wait

1  Thank 188davea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riobellorestaurant, Owner at Riobello Italian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hello Dave,
Thanks for the review and gald you enjoyed the meal.

With regard your comment about the wait time between courses, as we always say the dishes are cooked to order using fresh ingredients and with the variety of dishes ordered we always want the food to go our together. We are not making excuses but we take pride in ensuring its cooked properly as you have stated so wait times might be a little longer for larger parties if we also have other tables to cater for as well. We feel a dining out shouldn't be made to feel like a rushed one but apologies if you found the wait time between starters and your mains a little too long.

Yes your party was with us for over 2 1/2 hours and it was a plesaure to serve and have you dine with us. We did ask most of your party who enjoyed the meal and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind regards

Gio & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

When I visit Bedford, home to a large and discerning Italian population, this is the Italian restaurant I want to eat at. Riobello restaurant is bistro-style. The menu is fresh and tasty, changed regularly, and is the upper end of mid-priced. It includes some classic British Italian dishes like lasagne and pizza, and some truly Italian delights. This time I had a beautifully cooked fish dish with an amazing array of fresh veg - it looked healthy but tasted indulgent.

The menu includes some items that are marked as suitable for vegetarians, marked as gluten-free etc, and the waiting staff and kitchen are happy to advise and adapt where necessary.

There always seems to be a warm welcome here. A heartily recommended restaurant.

Thank Dev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riobellorestaurant, Owner at Riobello Italian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Dev,
thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed the night. We have tried to create and make the restaurant a little more authentic styling in its dishes and ambience and we are glad that you enjoyed the fresh dishes we cook and continue to develop and enhance. As we cook the dishes to roder we can adapt and change in most cases to suit the requirements be it vegetarian etc.

We shall pass on your comments to all the team and chefs and thank you again for your review. see you again soon the next time you are visiting.

Kind regards

Gio & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent little restaurant run by a family, very close to the hotel. Went here when there was a major incident on the road outside, didn’t affect the great service by the owners. Excellent Italian and very reasonable prices

Thank 515arifurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riobellorestaurant, Owner at Riobello Italian restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello
Thank you for your comments and review following your visit following the incident last week.

We are glad that you enjoyed the evening and we do hope to see you very soon again.

Kind regards

Gio & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riobello Italian restaurant also viewed

Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Riobello Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing