We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of Cafe Stobart

Cafe Stobart
Ranked #164 of 321 Restaurants in Carlisle
Description: Airport cafe
Restaurant details
Description: Airport cafe
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Popped in for lunch after work on a Saturday for a bite to eat, the food was great, staff were friendly and attentive, didn't feel like we were in an airport. Lovely

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Animalmad1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2020

Really nice cafe, cheap and cheerful but the owner was a lovely lady who took the time to chat to us about the airport, surrounding area and kept the cafe open for us specially! Thank you very much for a lovely visit

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ryanbK5667SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

I always stop here on the way down from Scotland , had breakfast today there wasn’t 1 item on my plate I could say was nice , bacon all burnt , beans threw on top of it eggs all crispy no yolk whatsoever sausages tasted funny , fried bread really greasy and black pudding hard as a rock really diasapointted today ☹️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Had a great meal here as we always do. No planes flying the day we were there.
There was only one girl taking orders, cooking food and waiting on tables. So, the service was slow but it wasn't her fault. I did feel sorry for her.
Well worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lynnec2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Flew down for brunch from Fife and enjoyed a great all day breakfast for less than a fiver. Clean and friendly but nothing fancy. Definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TamC223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Stobart also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
Dalston, Carlisle
 

Been to Cafe Stobart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.