We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly and easy to park!”
Review of Hayton Farm Shop

Hayton Farm Shop
Ranked #93 of 320 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Love popping in here for a coffee. The staff are super friendly and, although my visits are brief, I always enjoy my weekly visit :)

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2020

On arrival our table and chairs were disinfected before we came forward. We had lunch yesterday and decided we would return today en-route home to Scotland as we were passing the premises anyway. Yesterday we felt the restruant was slightly undermanned with a lot of extra work falling on the staff. On both days we were served by Fiona who couldn't have done more for us. The food was lovely with decent portions. The seating is well set out internally and there is an external covered seating area if you don't want to sit in.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moirplc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Really busy place. Lovely soup and sandwich. Staff helpful and pleasant. Ice creams delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank John291162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Food was lovely but tone of staff seemed rude and unapprecitve of our custom. Maybe they were just worn out from christmas?

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 258louisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We had lunch here whilst on holiday with friends at Milton Maines Cottages in Brampton. It was very busy but the staff very kindly cleared two tables to accommodate us. We all had sandwiches, which were nicely presented & delicious. We would definitely return again if we're ever in the area again.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayton Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Hayton Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.