We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
5
7
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly welcome within walking distance one night stay premier inn motorway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

This is on the outskirts of Carlisle. We had a lovely welcome and Jimmy and Anita are lovely and friendly. Comfortable guest house with good WiFi and a great breakfast. Good car parking .A short walk to Toby Carvery.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

the towels supplied and the bed covers seemed to be rather smelly, the wifi is a bad connection and even keeps cutting off.. woke up at 4am and couldn't get back to sleep, so l then decided to take a shower to freshen up only to find that it didn't even work so after putting clothes back on l decided to leave at 5am and posted the keys as l didn't like to think how breakfast might be.. ps l managed to get a shower at a nearby truck stop freshen up and change clothes after the smelly bed covers and have no intention of returning to this address and would not recommend as this is the worst l've been to yet.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be shabby and poor condition.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Recommended to stay here by a friend and was well worth it. Comfortable clean rooms, great breakfast and the host, Jimmy, is very friendly, chatty and informative. Easy drive distance to both motorway and city centre

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

this is the 2nd time I have stayed at this guest house , always a friendly welcome. nothing is to much trouble for them. Breakfast to die for. motorway less than 5 minutes away, shops walking distance. would have no problem staying at this guest house again

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Able to book a last minute room stay at this basic but very adequate guest house. It had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Location was excellent, just off the motorway into Carlisle, within walking distance to the Premier Inn and the pub/ restaurant. Breakfast was hearty and good quality. Jim was an excellent friendly host. Breakfast was served with a welcoming friendly chat at a time that suited me. I was able to complete my work during the night & early morning without any problems. This type of guest house is ideal for a business traveller and was superb value for money. I'd definetly stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyJoelRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews