We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
US$196
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$144
Booking.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$55
PricelineUS$196
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
64
154
194
126
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
154
194
126
210
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Enormous room on the corner overlooking the city gates, free parking with CCTV around the back. Bar and restaurants on bthe same street. Dressing table with mirror appeciated. However awkward system to get back in at night after being out, bar shut, no breakfast available and looking a bit tired. Make sure to check how to find car park as my satnav did not recognise address and it took us 2 attempts to find carpark with the one way system! Very warm in rooms so we had to leave windows open as could not turn heating off. Good value for money for the price we paid however.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cerys1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Very disappointed in the hotel. Decor extremely shabby, worn carpets on stairs and in room. Missing skirting board just outside the foyer. Pigeon Feathers and in hallway on 2nd floor. Room en suite bath panel falling out, decor shocking, room carpet threadbare in places.

Booked the hotel in advance at a cost of £92 (payment on arrival) including breakfast, on arrival rooms were being advertised at £44-£51 i believe we should have been charged that price, and to add insult to injury a breakfast bag is offered at a cost of £5, a full english breakfast cost would be considerably more which we requested when we booked.

Would not and can not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Panther56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

stayed in the county hotel for 2 nights from September 7th-9th the hotels in a great location for sight seeing as it is only a few minutes away from the centre of town and a minute away from the train station the staff are friendly and helpful the only thing that lets it down are the rooms could do with some modernization otherwise a great hotel

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garryl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Don't stay here if you are expecting a spa and fine dining. However, if you want a clean room, friendly, helpful staff, at a reasonable price, then this ticks all of those boxes.
As a group of cyclists, we were well looked after, and the hotel staff helped us to store of bikes safely and securely. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I am sorry I did not get specific names of staff, but well done to all. Thank.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryRowell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Great location ,lovely staff,beds were very comfortable with good pillows ,nice clean white towels and can be changed daily if left outside the door ,plenty complimentary tea and coffee left outside door too ,free car park which is a bonus ,and dogs are welcome sad to say we couldn't get a wifi signal in room but was welcome to sit in bar area etc

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews