We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$39
View deal
Priceline
US$39
View deal
Destinia.com
US$39
US$38
View deal
SAVE US$1
Agoda.comUS$39
Trip.comUS$39
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
412
356
137
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
356
137
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park bars and restaurants street parking city centre train station room was clean family room short stay night stay reception staff budget hotel good nights sleep wetherspoons botchergate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

i was travelling for work, as i ticked in the booking reference.
i was sending emails as well with the biusiness groups regarding early check in and late check out but there was no response.
when i arrived in the hotel as 8am , i wasnt not allowed to stay inside the small hall, not even to sit in the chair, and not allowed to check in early despite travelling in their city for work in their hospital.
i was sent out in the cold winter morning, daze and tired. the reception was as cold as the weather in her approach wiht ingenuine chat instead of a more concerning matters regarding my arrival, my early check in and my stay.
it was a cold travel in a cold city into a cold hotel with cold staff in this cold winter pandemic. what a sigh

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Traveler566390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge UK, General Manager at Travelodge Carlisle Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

May we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon. - Hannah from the Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

I stayed here for work purposes and the staff were amazing as friendly and happy to help. The rooms were very clean and anything extra I asked for they did with no problems:) really made the difference through these difficult times! Thank you to the staff here!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abigailp088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Carlisle Central Travelodge provided a comfortable stay with the main city centre street, Botchergate only a minutes walk away. The accommodation was excellent, sporting their bright red bathroom, a personal favourite of mine. The staff were excellent and accommodating. My only gripe is the fact that WiFi remains chargeable at Travelodge when this is standard within almost all other hotel chains. On this occasion, we had booked during a promotion therefore not a huge issue however under normal circumstances, the room rates Travelodge charge are comparable with competitors who do offer free WiFi.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BradPBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

Booked last minute: Quieter than normal, no seating in reception area due to Covid. The young man on reception was very polite and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. The young man cleaning in the morning Ethan helped with my bag to the lift, very nice young man. Hotel is what you pay for, not luxury, cheap and cheerful. The few staff we saw were all polite and helpful. All round pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anneaY315WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Love a travel lodge! Huge room, fresh decor and whole corridor and room all lemon fresh! Beds so comfy I'm glad of the late check out! Reception staff friendly and welcoming too. Fab location in the town centre too and close to all restaurants and bars. Definitely will come back :-)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews