We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wivenhoe House(Wivenhoe)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Colchester(Dedham)(Great Value!)
US$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ivy Hotel(Colchester)
US$131
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victory at Mersea(Mersea Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Colchester(Eight Ash Green)
US$92
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baye House(Colchester)
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Colchester (A12) Hotel(Colchester)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
13
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
4
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiselovely campgreat sitedog walk areatoilet facilitieshard standingthe bank holiday weekendfriendly welcomeplay areaholiday parkeasy accesswithin walking distancestayed for nightspitchesplayareacampervanhook
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We called in for the day to visit our grandchildren in colchester the site is very well organized a friendly welcome , nothing is too much trouble. The pitch was hard standing with electric points situated a few meters away all in all well recommended

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bfgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time camping at Colchester holiday park with my family. Will definitely be booking again. Facilities were always spotless day and night, very well looked after site. Lovely staff and well stocked onsite shop.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kerryannnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked 3 nights over the August bank holiday and loved the site. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the toilet facilities were all cleaned continually. (A door mat would be handy as I felt quite guilty treading grass over the newly cleaned floor)!
There was a very pleasant country walk into Colchester (about 1.5 miles) which is a lovely historic town with lots to see and do. The Beth Chatto gardens (6 miles away) were fantastic as was nearby Coggleshall. To top it all there was a decent pub just up the road which served good food. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend with my family (six of us). The toilets and showers were well kept and regularly cleaned (a must for me!), and never without toilet paper. I like that there were a few blocks of toilets/showers dotted at intervals of the site rather than just one big block which can often be too far to walk with the little ones if they are desperate.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised of how nice the site was kept. It was all clean and tidy and clearly well looked after. The grass was also nicely cut. The pitches were clearly marked out and the little map booklet on arrival was very helpful (we also had friends staying in a different field we had to find). Security and CCTV on site which was also reassuring.

We were a little worried the children would be a little bored if not entertained constantly but we only visited the little play area once as we were so busy making our own fun. We found a new love for badminton! The children also found little friends nearby us and they all played together which was lovely to see.

I read comments about the road noise before I booked but in all honesty it was mostly background noise and never bothered me at all. The only time it caught my attention was when an emergency vehicle with sirens was clearly on an emergency call blaring down the A12. Other than that I would not say it was excessively noisy from where we were.

The staff were very nice, upon check in and check out and various ones floating about the site. Also bins which were in each field with drinking water taps. The bins were emptied regularly so there was no concern regarding smell or overflowing considering how much was being put in them over the bank holiday weekend.

The little shop at reception stocked the essentials i.e. bread, milk and ice cream of course if you did not want to venture out to the shops.

Plenty of shops close by for shopping if staying for a while or with the family etc. Would definitely book again. A great time had by all!

Room Tip: not relevant as this is not a hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlov1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The name seems a little misleading - it's a Caravan and camping site, but a good one. The only down side is that the A12 branch into Colchester runs right past and traffic noise is intrusive and almost incessant. We normally use the sites of a leading Caravan Club and this is pretty much on a par with those, having clean toilet blocks, level and sizeable pitches and a peaceful atmosphere. Reception is friendly and wifi is free from a comfy bench.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews