We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
72
32
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
32
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packluxury caravanmersea islandholiday parkoutdoor cinemasmall clubquiet parkswimming poolhay baleslovely clean caravanon arrivalfoot ferrynature reserveguest servicesunder fivescollecting shellsrestful break
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We love Cosways, and have been twice this year already. Lovely beach walks and very relaxed friendly park. The staff are very helpful and friendly also. My only complaint is the bathroom blinds were dirty in the platinum caravan. Will definitely be going again. Very Dog friendly also.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KalaD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosways, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we agree that the walks are lovely here at Cosways! We take on board your comments regarding the blinds and will address this with our housekeeping team.

We look forward to seeing you back at Cosways Holiday Park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Me and my granddaughter stayed for the week in platinum caravan, the caravan was very clean. Highly recommended, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our days on the beach and walking down to the hide and spotting the local wild life. Looking forward to going back

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosways, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

We are pleased to hear you and your granddaughter had a wonderful time at Cosways Holiday Park, many guests stay with us to enjoy the countryside and our coastal position. The wildlife on Mersea Island is abundant and we are thrilled that you got to see for yourselves how wonderful it is.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cosways again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed for 7 nights in a platinum caravan. The accommodation was spotless, kitchen was very well equipped.The site is very clean and very well maintained.the surroundings are stunning.There is plenty of things to see and to do around. My daughter loved the kids club run by Lynda.the staff was always very helpful and cheerful,especially the lady called JOzefa I would like to say big thank you to handyman Peter who helped us fix the punctured tyre in my baby's pushchair overall it was a great experience and we will definitely come back.The only missing thing was a bottle of fizz which was promised on the arrivalI'll make sure to ask for it next time

Room Tip: You should go for platinum caravan to enjoy a sun deck !
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina3sulanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosways, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay, we are pleased you enjoyed the benefits of booking a Platinum caravan.

Our team are here to help and it sounds like you were not disappointed with the level of service you received. Our apologies for the missing bottle of fizz, we will endeavor to get this right going forward.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We took our two dogs with us and I'm always worried we will end up in a smelly dirty caravan but am happy to say there was no doggie smells and the place was spotless, the staff on reception (Especially Sadi) where friendly and help fully, we had trouble with the wifi but got a full refund, we normally go camping up the road but found it was getting too noisy at night this place is peaceful and have a small pool with a friendly life guard, lovely big field by the sea to walk the dogs, would recommend and will be going there again

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suesX1579FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosways, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for writing us a review, it is great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the pet friendly caravan you booked.

A relaxing and peaceful stay is what staying at Cosways is all about and taking in all the wonderful countryside around us.

The WIFI has been temperamental recently and we are pleased the outside company who operate it gave you a full refund.

We look forward to seeing you and your pets back at Cosways again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this park a lot quieter than walden graves but can use all the facilities of walden graves which is ideal for the summer holidays when everywhere else is packed.
Highly recommend paying slightly more and hiring the platinum caravan as it has French doors opening onto an enclosed veranda which was ideal for the toddler and dog !! Also newest caravans so very clean and great upholstery, the double bedroom has its own loo great for us oldies needing a wee in the night.
The heated pool was a real hit spent ages in there without getting cold and a life guard on tap.
All staff were very accommodating and friendly particularly Lynda
Will return and many thanks

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alison555550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosways, Guest Relations Manager at Mersea Island Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cosways and the luxury of hiring a Platinum caravan.

We look forward to seeing you back at Cosways again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews