We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Of Wales(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonecroft Hotel(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
94
96
58
29
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
96
58
29
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflaming grillthe pubfamily mealplenty of hot wateriron and ironing boardpleasant staygreat value for moneydouble roomcooked to perfectionfamily roomplenty of parkingwould definitely stay here againcomfy bedsaturday nightthe ground floormy mumfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had our School Reunion last night at the Brentwood Hoel, I would just like to say, the service and staff have been amazing and so efficient, we are organising another Reunion and it will definitely be at the Brentwood Hotel, A massive thank you X

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, Hotel and Events coordinator at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review following on from your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service and staff to have been amazing and efficient. We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible. I will pass on your lovely comments to all of the team working that day. We look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Valentines surprise stay at this lovely hotel that my mum worked at many years ago ... the rooms were clean & fresh lovely and warm tea/coffee facilities & tv in room ... breakfast cereals, toast, fruit & full English tea/coffee fruit juice downstairs in a lovely room with friendly staff ... excellent would definitely recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mother1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, Hotel and Events coordinator at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so pleased that your surprise stay on Valentines Day was a pleasant one. It is great to hear that you found the hotel room to be clean, fresh and lovely with good facilities and all of the team to be friendly. We have an amazing team here at the Brentwood who pride themselves on great guest care and making the stay enjoyable.

We really hope we will be seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This hotel provides Excellent customer service, fantastic food lovely rooms and very comfortable beds brilliant nights sleep will be going back for a family do this year just would be better with a bit more entertainment more frequently

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns
Thank emma_berry63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, Hotel and Events Co-ordinator at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our customer service to be excellent and our rooms of a good standard. We have a tribute act on the last Friday of each month if this is of interest to you. On the 23rd of this month, we have a Blondie/Madonna tribute act. We also have a regular quiz night on a Wednesday and an Open Mic night on the first Friday of every month. If you contact myself Jo, I can let you know who our upcoming acts are. You can also find these on our Brentwood Hotel/Flaming Grill Facebook page. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a work trip. Really enjoyed my stay the room was nice and the breakfast plentyful wifi in the room. Could have done with afew toiletries Nice pub next door that does good deals on food. Will def return if in area again

Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, Hotel and Events Co-ordinator at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed breakfast. I will ensure your comments regarding toiletries are passed on to our housekeeping department . We are really looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Many thanks Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The food here is dreadful. Cold dishes. Overcooked food. Tasteless meals. You would have to go far to be served food this bad. Service was dreadful also. Wrong items were delivered to our table and items on the menu unavailable.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W, Hotel and Events Co-ordinator at The Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with your food and service during your visit to our Restaurant. I have passed your concerns onto the kitchen and service staff so that this can be addressed . Our aim is to offer a great service with delicious and tasty food. Im sorry we did not achieve this on your visit. Could you please contact myself or Alli on 01709382772 so that we can discuss this further. Kind regards Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews