We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
68
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishbreakfast was excellentperfect locationlovely clean roomembassy theatrestay there againyogurtthe ground floorfirst floorcooked breakfastsea frontlindahostsparkseafrontbeddingcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Lovely clean room. A little small but more than adequate. Breakfast was really good and tasty. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Perfect location.
The only downside was the parking. It does state free parking which is true but took ages to find a space

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank newbo233125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I'll be honest, never done B&B heard too many horror stories, but this place is sheer class. Location alone is 5 star, but they pandered to all requests I threw. Check in early and check out late? Quick reply, no problem. These are proper people who care. Not faceless corporate beings. Only regret was I never had the breakfast but that was my fault not theirs. Clean, best WIFI even better than Hilton..And the rest! Deffo return here if I visit Skeggy again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable stay. The rooms and hotel were very clean and tidy. The owners were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent. Very good value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bellehaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely, friendly welcome as always. Taken to our room.

Room 8. Fabulous. HUGE!! Massive double shower and bathroom space. Big bed and plenty of room for a travel cot!!

Breakfast fantastic. Catered for our little girl too. No high chairs, as little ones not there that often.

Rob and Linda very good hosts. Suoer friendly.

Great location, right in town, but in a quiet side street overlooking the park.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jules1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely room breakfast very good and Linda and Rob where very friendly and welcoming had a really nice stay and the bed was big and the bathroom was nice and big aswell very nice bb worth every penny, local to all shops and close by sea front would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews