We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
75
27
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
27
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre ordered breakfast yogurt lovely guesthouse cooked breakfast quiet road cooked to perfection nothing too much trouble pleasant stay fantasy island my son weekend wendy fab keys hosts mattress butlins
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed for one evening in a double room, which was cosy and clean and the bed was very comfy.
Breakfast was a tasty full English which you pre ordered the day before and there were a selection of fruit juices, cereals, fruits and yoghurts also on offer, along with tea and coffee.
The street was really quiet and yet only a five minute walk onto the front.
We parked outside the B&B and there's ample parking along the street.
Andrea is a lovely host, very friendly and happy to accommodate us when we asked is we could book in early.
We were made to feel very welcome from the off and we most certainly would stay again!
Thanks Andrea for a lovely stay xx

Room Tip: Downstairs rear very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

What can we say? Apart from Andrea makes you feel so welcome, this beautiful little guest house is definitely home from home which was spotless, and the breakfasts were amazing, definitely going back we loved it! Very close to the town centre too, and all other attractions it took us 10 minutes to walk.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the philharmonic guest house and the hospitality was fantastic. Our room was small but perfectly OK. Located in the quiet part of town but only 10 minutes to front. A superb breakfast all piping hot was quickly served. Definitely recommend to anyone and only £58 for the night.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ianjwhitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

stayed in skegness on numerous occasions THE PHILMAR is one of the best..nice clean room [a bit on the small side] but adequate for a couple..breakfast nice and hot.situated in a quite street in easy walking distance for all atractions. the only one gripe was NO HOT WATER ON THE SECOND MORNING.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank knock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very warm greeting as we arrived. The place had a very homely feel. The room very very comfortable and the whole place was very clean. Fab fry up in the morning too! Would defiantly come back if we were staying in Skegness again!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews